We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location close to the gondola” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainside Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mountainside Lodge to your Saves list
Mountainside Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4417 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Off
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location close to the gondola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a recent snowboarding trip to Whistler. The location can't be beat, right at the base of the mountain steps from the gondola.

The hot tub was a nice touch after a long day of snowboarding.

The rooms where quiet and spacious.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    140
    52
    16
    19
See reviews for
81
129
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We've been coming to the Mountainside Lodge every year for 15 years or more; the staff have been consistently helpful and pleasant; the accommodation is most comfortable, with rooms and suites that can sleep several extras, and a kitchen with adequate utensils and appliances. We use the hot tub every afternoon after skiing -- and the gondolas are two minutes from the hotel. There's an excellent restaurant on the premises overlooking the large heated pool. One could ask little more for family-style accommodation, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I enjoyed staying here, the rooms are very nice, and large, I have stayed in all the room types avail. the best one I enjoyed was the loft suite! Very large, it was well maintained and it had every thing I needed in a room, all the rooms have a kitchen suite and they are well maintained! I would and have sent a lot of people in the direction of the Mountainside Lodge!

Room Tip: I would advise to take a loft suite any day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoCoBoi778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Great self contained rooms, clean with friendly staff. Not a new modern lodge but very comfortable and everything you need is provided. 2 minute walk from both Blackcomb and Whistler lifts and easy access to the Whistler village. Lovely pool and hot tub both heated and Uncrowded.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inflight07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler and could not have had a better time. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped. The location provided a 2 minute walk to the gondola and many restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I travel to Whistler on business often and the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler is in the perfect location. You are walking distance to most everything, restaurants, shopping, ski lifts, liquor store and activities. The rooms have everthing you require, full kitchen, gas fireplace and most rooms have jacuzzi tubs. They also have great staff to make your stay comfortable. Book it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Property: Mountainside Lodge
Address: 4417 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing