We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
Ranked #7 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved the house”
Reviewed November 28, 2005

we stayed there for 2 nights in nov. were very impressed with the hospitality of the hosts and the upkeep of the place. the rooms were immaculate and the decor was of high taste. excellent breakfast too, in all, a good bang for the buck.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
10
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2005

Absolutely loved this place - wanted to stay for longer. Would highly recommend this place to anyone heading to Whistler. The whole house was beautifully decorated and the hosts very friendly and helpful. Thought the lounge area where you could help yourself to free tea/coffee was a nice touch. No noise from other guest rooms which was great. Located in a very quiet area just a 5 min drive from the main centre of Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 31, 2005

We just returned from our weekend at Whistler and can't believe how relaxed we feel. The two of us have been to many B&Bs around BC and usually find them charming but we have found a wide spectrum in quality and value. The Alpine Chalet Whistler is absolutely lovely and worth every penny. It looks even better in person than in their website photos. We wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone interested in a peaceful yet stylish getaway. Our suite was beautiful, the linens were luxurious, the climate control during a very hot weekend was perfectly comfortable, the hosts were welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. The location (2 minutes walking from one Alta Lake Park and close to the village) suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2005

We had a great stay at this B&B/small Inn. It is new so decorations are fresh. The rooms are small-ish but probably common in Whistler where real-estate is so prime. Breakfast was wonderful - fruit and yogurt followed by an omlette, pancakes or crepes (one each of our three days). The slate tiled bathroom floor is heated - a great feeling when you step out of the shower. There is a common steam room to use and an outdoor hot tub so don't forget your bathing suit! It's about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Village along the Valley trail. Overall a really nice place to stay...

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 27, 2005

The house is new, and the decor is classy. The Maple Room, with a private fireplace, was very cozy. Although there is a shuttle stop nearby, we chose to rent a car. The food was delicious, including the apres ski snack. The host family was incredibly helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur,GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2005

Intimate chalet. Immaculately kept and clean. Wonderful family who owns and runs. Spruce room is great...fireplace and tub. Breakfasts were incredible. A quick drive to Village. Will definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
5 Thank BDavisDecatur_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 16, 2004

Great rooms with private bathroom, european style finishings in the room that felt very high quality - - especially the linens on the bed!
We had a fireplace in our room which made it so cozy!!

Feels like a B&B but with more privacy. Hot Tub is great for Apres Ski, Breakfasts are Yummy, and nice lounging area with woodburning fireplace. Would be terrific for a group get-together where you would reserve many of the rooms and have the run-of-the-inn :-)

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,711 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,864 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.0 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness

Property: Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
Address: 3012 Alpine Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler Alpine Chalet is an $8 Mill+ internationally world renowned private European Chalet/Chateau, purpose-built to provide a luxury, highly appointed, high calibre Whistler experience, enabling small to mid to large family and corporate team building groups to remain together, while also retaining their own exclusivity, privacy, and autonomy in their own self contained suite to retire to within the Chalet. We are specifically land use zoned for high capacity, short term Tourist accommodations and a myriad of commercial uses, versus standard residential use, ensuring guest stays are valid, assured, and legal, so guests are assured peace of mind and are not left without recourse booking otherwise. We are compatible with mature, luxury oriented, discerning travellers and vacationers who prefer luxury accommodations, and the perfect location to enhance and optimize their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking youth or party goers. Nor do we have the wear and tear associated, as many other lower calibre home conversions accommodate, which is important to our clientele, their family members, friends/associates, and children. From family groups, friends getaways, corporate groups, celebrities, to royal family entourages, the Chalet's exclusivity and privacy accommodates the needs of all. We are ideally suited for family/friends groups, corporate team building/leadership/exec groups, fitness, yoga retreat groups, outdoor adventure, golf, skiing, eco-tour groups ... you name it ! Some of our notable corporate groups have included Cisco, Nordstrom, IBM, Microsoft, and many local corporate groups as well. For easy entertaining after a day on the hill, our 6000 square foot chalet with a well-appointed living room and log fireplace, fully equipped Italian chef's dream kitchen, top calibre appliances, elegant dining room with windows looking out onto snow-laden cedars is an ideal choice to host your family, corporate retreat, and getaway with friends. Added features include private gym / yoga studio, ski lockers, steam room, powder room, large hot tub/jacuzzi. The only 4 season Chalet/Chateau of its kind, 100 meters to the major lake (Alta Lake), beach, and Lakeside park, 10 minute walk to the main Village, 2 minutes to all ski hills, and right on walking and bike paths. The only purpose-built large capacity Chalet/Chateau of this calibre, planned from the ground up. We are a multi-multi million dollar European Chalet for mature, luxury oriented, discerning groups and travellers who want the best home base from which to create and enjoy their Whistler experience ! We are not a cabin for discount seeking travellers. "Being able to all stay together for the Whistler experience based at Whistler Alpine Chalet, was priceless" - Is a common response from guests, so pleased that they booked the Chalet versus the alternative of having to book multiple homes or multiple hotel rooms at much higher total values. We are full chalet rental, so you have the entire Chalet when your group stays. We can also provide, for smaller groups, our 6 suite full Chalet rental at 15% less than the full 8/9 suite Chalet rental, which still provides your smaller group all the benefits of the Chalet. For added privacy for large groups we offer north and south wings, perfect for families. Our 9 bedroom chalet (8 bedroom plus service suite for chef, nanny, assistant etc), features private en-suite bathrooms in each guest room, large windows, private balconies or decks allowing you to enjoy fresh mountain air, oak armoires, 450 count Fretted linen, work stations, iPod docks, and 42 inch flat LCD screen TV in all the rooms, plus a 60" main lounge area screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness Hotel Whistler
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat And Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing