We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is an excellent hotel and it definitely deserves its high ranking on Tripadvisor. We stayed in room 705 which is a 1 bdrm suite with a whirlpool on a private deck and would highly recommend this room. It really isn't a room or a suite; it is a small apartment.

All of the Sundial employees that we ran into were very friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable (of course we were here during the summer).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benfbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    176
    46
    8
    6
See reviews for
273
303
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Service - great! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

Room - was absolutely lovely... huge! Very clean, extremely comfortable and really spacious.

Location is brilliant - right at the top of Whistler Village near ski lifts and a 2min walk to the main restaurant strip.

The Good - Everything!
The Bad - Nothing!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWholeNewWorld10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

Without trying to seem too enthusiastic, words like amazing, wonderful, superb, great just seem to spring to mind writing this review. I stayed in a wonderful suite (501) facing Whistler Mountain. The lounge area was very comfortable with a sofa and armchairs, a flame effect fire and Large screen TV with cable and a DVD player. The kitchenette was very high end, fully equipped and stocked with every item you could conceivably need. The bedroom was comfortable and had en-suite access to the bathroom and also another TV. The location was spot on, right in the heart of Whistler village.

I have to say that I absolutely loved this suite, by far the best hotel room (out of 11) that I stayed in on my Canada trip. Small drawback was that the wifi was incompatible with my Android OS tablet (the network was open but directed you to a log on screen and the redirect command didn’t work with my browser). The receptionist thought the maintenance man would be able to sort it out but I didn’t bother, I just checked my email on the computer in the lobby which is free for guest’s use. All staff were really friendly and helpful. Not really a drawback but I did think that it was strange (in a Country so big on recycling) that this was the only Canadian hotel that I stayed in that didn’t include a recycling bin as well as the normal bin.

Wi-fi incompatibility aside, I thoroughly enjoyed my too brief a stay in this hotel. Hopefully someday I will visit Whistler again and I will definitely stay at the Sundial Boutique Hotel if I do.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spamvindalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Very impressed with this hotel; we had a one bedroom suite on the top floor looking straight on the the mountain bike park and the gondolas. The suite was spacious and well equipped and although we did not need to use it the gas / electric fireplace was a nice touch as was the heated floor in the bathroom. This was another hotel which we booked on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smallford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We went right before the winter games and enjoyed the hotel and the town in general. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were spacious, new and stylish. Can't wait to go back to Whistler this time in the winter and we will stay at The Sundial

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshlass80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

This holiday was for me and my 6 month pregnant wife to relax and get away from crazy, hectic lives at home. I found this hotel through TripAdvisor.com, and after reading the reviews I was convinced to try it out. The room and decorum were cozy and contemporary. We were here during the off-season for skiing, but if you stayed here while skiing it is in the CENTER of operations. It is at the best end of the Whistler Village right at the bottom of the Whistler Ski Hill main ski lift and Gondola. The staff and service at the hotel were first class. All in all, you will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel. My wife and I will come back here to stay without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennLaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Yorks
Level Contributor
231 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed here for a few days in June, the hotel is located opposite the main ski lifts and on the edge of the shops.
The reception staff where very good and pleasant and check in was easy.
Our room was a mountain facing, although the bedroom windows did not have this view so only half was. The room was very big with a lounge area and very extensive kitchen.
The bathroom was enormous, with a stock of bathroom products, mainly soap so if you like gel take or buy your own.
The bedroom was a good size with its own TV lots of hanging and draw space, the TV in the lounge also had a DVD player for those nights in.
Be careful with maid service, if they cannot get in they do not come back.
Overall the hotel was excellent and would recommend, a couple of things did niggle, the bedroom got too hot and with the hotel being above a bar we could not open the window, also the lighting in the bedroom was poor. I do object to parking charges of $21 per night but I understand these issues.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Property: Sundial Boutique Hotel
Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing