We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2006

My husband and I spent 6 days 5 nights at the Sundial Boutique Hotel for our honeymoon! From the moment we stepped into the building until the day we left the staff went above and beyond to make our stay spectacular! When we went to our room there were chocolates and champagne on ice waiting for us! The rooms are spacious,clean and very comfortable! The highlight of the suite was out on the deck. We had our own private hot tub! There are so many activities to do in town that you will never get bored!!! There's everything from skiing on the glacier to white water rafting and don't forget the Zip Trek!!!! We cannot wait to go back this winter to hit the slopes! There's no question that we would absolutely not stay in any other hotel than the Sundial!!

5  Thank tygrrlile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 922 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2006

We loved the Sundial, where we stayed 5 nights for our 20th anniversary (picked from reviews on TripAdvisor!). The suite was spacious and nicely decorated. Very much appreciated the full size appliances in the kitchen. Had a great view of one of the village squares and Whistler Base, so could see mountain bike competition finish line from our windows. Staff very helpful and friendly. Got a half price deal on Priceline. If we stayed in the winter, would willingly pay more for one of the suites on the 3rd floor, which have their own patio and hot tub. Location of the hotel is superb: in the Village, but on the north end, so noise was no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Restless_in_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2006

I am writing this review largely because I decided my stay based on all the previous reviews. Our stay at Sundial was an excellent experience, far more than my expectation. Excellent location, in the village but also right beside the lifts. Good for ski in and out.

The room is very clean, nicely décor and quiet. Our 1 bdrm suite is on the 7th floor with a mountain view. It welcomes you with a personalized card and a box of chocolate on the table. It has a balcony, a/c, double futon, a full kitchen, dining area and a spacious living area, possibly the best one I have never been to for around $200/nite. Have I mentioned the service is 5-star? All the staffs were very very friendly and helpful. You really feel that they do truly welcome you there, but not like those fake smiles you get from those fancy 5-stars hotels. The only downside is that it does not have a swimming pool but they do have a hot tub at the roof and a full spa. But you can have a room with your own private hot tub at only a slightly higher rate as a package, still a very good deal particularly for couple and newlywed.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lilmcnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
16
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights from a Wednesday until Friday with another couple. We stayed in room 607 which was amazing because we had our own private jacuzzi with panorama views of the Whistler mountains. It really was unbelievable. The room was very large and the kitchen was well stocked. It was so nice to have a coffee maker to have coffee in the am and have real wine glasses to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening after a day of hiking. The room was very well appointed and the king bed was so comfortable. The room was incredible value and was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. We loved it and cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2006

Stayed in this hotel last weekend during a tour of British Columbia. We were travelling with our 2 daughters aged 11 and 14. This was their favourite of the 6 hotels we stayed in, and was very high up on our list. It was the cheapest hotel we booked. Just chose based on looks and price on Expedia. It turned out to be fabulous. It was like having your own luxury apartment. The adults had thier own bedroom and the girls slept on a sofa bed which was incredibly easy to put up each night and really comfortable. Easily a king size bed. It was great to have a fridge in the room, not just a mini bar you are afraid to open in case you have to pay for something you have never had. It also had a microwave, range oven, coffee maker, dishwasher - everything you could want if you wanted to self cater. We didn't, but we did have breakfat from the Grocery Store and the bakery just 100 yards or so down the street. We had the roof top hot tub to our selves, although it would be their low season. The only busy time appeared to be is 5-7pm when people return from their activities. The hotel staff weren't really up to speed, but the info centre in Whistler is great, and it certainly wouldn't put us off recommending this great hotel to any one.

Stayed: May 2006
9  Thank sheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2006

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom units at the Sundial. I had heard from friends who had stayed there of the quality of the rooms but I was more than pleasantly surprised at how all aspects of the room and hotel exceeded my expectations. The Sundial is centrally located in the Village, close to lifts for both mountains, near restaurants, shops and more and yet was very quiet. The room was very well finished in pleasant colours, comfortable furniture and more. The unit had a full kitchen, fireplace and much more. A perfect location and place to stay in Whistler. We are hoping to return in the summer and will definitely attempt to secure a room at the Sundial.

Stayed: May 2006
6  Thank BobJWhiteRock_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

we've been to numerous ski resort hotels during the past few years and I would rate the Sundial Boutique as among the best. The layout of the hotel is suberb, and the help is very thoughtful.
I am a demon about clean hotel rooms. This one passes my test. The bathroom tile floor has a built-in heating element, which makes it super cozy. Free wireless internet in the room. Right next door not only to the gondola, but also to a great little creperie for breakfast. The bed is very comfortable...with a down feather bed and down comforter.
What a huge difference from our last hotel, the Snowbird Lodge in Snowbird, Utah. There everything was a hassle, from having to walk up stairways in our ski boots to get to elevators, to being forced to walk several blocks each morning to purchase lift tickets to Alta, where we chose to ski because of the thousands of snow boarders at Snowbird.
Here in Whistler intelligent people have pre-thought what you might need, and it is right at hand. The Sundial adds to the pleasure of this resort, allowing us to relax instead of getting into various stages of extreme frustration.

Stayed: May 2006
6  Thank missecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $201 - $1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing