We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Whistler, walking distance from the lifts and restaurants. Very nice rooms, kids stayed in a separate room from us. The rooms did overlook the square in front of the hotel, so there was some noise during the nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daidalos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
There are newer reviews for Sundial Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 866 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed by great location, kind staffs and really really nice room. We had one bedroom suite. It is spacious and the room has a King size bed. the comforter was a little heavy for me but not a big deal! I definitely would recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoytripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel, we had a two bedroom suite which was clean and had everything you would need. We went out of season on a Monday night so got a great price.

The hot tub was being serviced when we arrived but the pool/ hot tub in the neighbouring hotel was available to use. The staff are very helpful and stored our bikes with no problems.

Parking is charged unless you park elsewhere (further away). The hotel is in a really central location right next to the slopes and main village.

Great place to stay with a group of friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbs-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our son and daughter-in-law stayed at the Sundial Jun 15-18 for their 10th anniversary and they loved it! The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was wonderful, and the location was perfect! They especially loved the hot tub and fire place! Being in the village near restaurants, shops and the gondolas made everything so convenient. They're already planning another trip back for the whole family!

Room Tip: Their room was over the bar. Saturday night the noise woke them, but the rest of the stay was fine...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

it is a good hotel, recommended, for travelling with family, with suite 2 bedroom, complete with kitchen, livingroom, etc,....specially for the mountain view, have a spectacular view and can see how people very happy enjoy the moment of vacation in village....near to go everywhere point of interest in whistler

Room Tip: mountain view is better
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincentius07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family 4 of us stayed at 2 bedroom suite over the Canada Day weekend. It is a wonderful property, it is in the middle of the village. You can walk to shops in about 10 to 15 mins. The checkin is very fast, we were on the way to the room in 10 minutes. There is parking underground for $21 for each night.

The room has a king size bed, it can be split into 2 twin beds. The size of the room is fine for a couple. The other room is kind of small, it has a queen size bed. In the living room, it has a queen size sofa bed which is fine for one or kids. There is one bathroom in the suite that was the only down side.

The suite comes with a full size kitchen with all the utensils and plates. The only drawback, the dining room table is kind of cramp because of its location.

I would stay at the property again next time again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank vanlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is well located right in the village, with a pub just round the corner. We had a one bedroom apartment on the eighth floor and got it for a good price as it was early June. The room had amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The kitchen area was well equipped with everything you might need and there was a spacious living area. The heated floor in the bathroom was great. The staff on the front desk were a credit to the hotel and very friendly and helpful. Extra credit to the Leeds fan! My only regret is we only had a three night stay here. We hope to go back to Whistler and the Sundial in the future.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank The LeedsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $112 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing