We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were guests of the Sundial hotel for 12 nights over the Christmas New Year 2012/3 and have only positive things to report from our stay. Even during the preliminary stages of our holiday planning the guest relations staff provided travel advice that was perfectly in alignment with our needs and enabled us to have a wonderful total experience at Whistler. Upon arrival the service and "can do" attitude of the staff was apparent always. Happy clever people a real asset to the business. The location the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff unparalled. Well done and thank you.

Room Tip: Mountain view well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oli_tintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    166
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
247
293
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in Whistler for 3 days at the end of the Summer season with my parents. We got a great deal on this aparthotel and it was worth every penny and more. We arrived a day earlier than planned and so we ended up staying in a 1 bed on the first night and then a 2 bed for the two nights after.

Both apartments were really well equipped. Top notch furnishings - excellent beds, lovely bathrooms, well equipped kitchen. The recpetion staff were helpful and polite. The reception is furnished nicely with a real fire. The hotel couldnt be better located. its right beside the ski lifts and in the middle of town beside all the restaurants. The rooms were quiet even though it was centrally located.

1 bed: sofa bed was so comfy. not your normal sheet thin mattress but a proper mattress. Easily the best quality sofa bed we've stayed in.

2 bed: fantastic views over the mountain. jet bath in the main bathroom. Both bedrooms excellent size with massive comfy beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Currently staying at the sundial. Great hotel great position great room and the best friendliest staff I have ever encountered in a hotel anywhere in the world. My god who trained these people. The blond young lady at reception who always remembers your room number.( sorry I didn't get your name), the night manager who asked me if they were my glasses I left behind .You people are brilliant.
THIS is the hotel to stay in whistler.

Room Tip: Choose room 504 double bed room and great view of mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Well this was a bit of a lucky score.I'd booked this hotel for me and my girlfriend as we are both fans of hot tubs and this had one on the balcony looking out over Whistler Village. What we didn't realise was that the Whistler and Blackcombe gondolas are within spitting distance (horrible analogy I know). We were also given a free upgrade to the mountain facing room as my partner is pregnant. It therefore seemed like the perfect place to get engaged which we did by the fireplace. Fantastic stay, perfect location, great staff, particularly the Irish guy at reception. I've forgotten his name but he was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Paid extra 2K for a "guaranteed" mountain view apartment to get a concrete block view from the window with an optional view to the mountains IF you go around the corner of the balcony. Very-very upset when paid top of the range price. The extra payment was not refunded and a whole saga followed when we were moved every other day in a temporary spare apartment. Make sure you clarify; the complains were dismissed and we were treated like second class citizens (probably because we were from Australia?). We will not stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We loved this place! We had a 2 bedroom mountain view suite and were thrilled with the views we got of the mountains. The location was ideal as it was one of the closest hotels to the Whistler and Blackcomb excalibur gondola's. The hotel had a storage area to hold our ski and snowboarding equipment. When we first arrived the main bedroom had a hot tub in it and had access to the bathroom but had 2 king single beds in it for the children and the king bed was in the other room. We asked for this to be changed around so we could have the tub. The staff did this very quickly for us. The 2nd bedroom is a little smaller hence why I think they made that the one kingsize bed. Beds were comfortable.The living area was beautiful with a fireplace and fabulous views of the mountains. The full kitchen and dining area were a great plus and we ate in a lot of the time buying supplies from the local supermarket (food a little on the dearer side). Hotel and cleaning staff were all very helpful and friendly. Our suite was cleaned well daily and they replenished tea/coffee supplies. There is also an outdoor heated spa; however the 2 times we went to use it, maintenance was being done on it. Still, that can't be helped. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a 2 bedroom mountain view room if you are a family of 4. We were on the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

You can walk from the lobby steps straight away to either Whistler or Blackcomb gondolas! The village location was great for dining and entertainment. The staff were mostly all from Australia and very friendly and helpful. Pick up/ drop off our gear in the lobby was easy and awesome. Our room was great with a mountain view, in room fireplace and full kitchen. Really liked the heated floors in the bathroom. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Property: Sundial Boutique Hotel
Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing