We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room was fantastic, 2 bedroom suite, heated floor in bathroom, fully equiped kitchen, fireplace, mountain views, hot tub on rooftop, what more can you ask for. Staff were friendly and well informed. Right in the middle of Whistler Village with quick access to all the restaurants and stores, and only a short walk to the peak to peak gondola. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    164
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
242
287
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our visit to Whistler was excellent. The weekend weather was beautiful - warm no snow had fallen yet. The Sundial hotel was excellent. Being the off season between summer and winter the rates were unbelievable. The room was top notch for cleanliness and the bedding was comfy cozy. The heated floor in the bath was awesome. No cold feet. Great view of the mountain, easy walking distance to the village upper and lower, with shops and restaurants of many choices in every direction.
This was a celebration for us and I had roses in the room - the price was very reasonable and the rose heads were grand in size!! The hotel also provided a chilled bottle of champagne on the house.
We also used the cooking area for breakfast and one dinner. Everything was in good order.
The staff was excellent both at the front desk and on the phone. This is a win !!!
Thank you Sundial

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Awesome hotel. King suite felt like a condo. Definitely will stay there again. I love the location as its at one end of the village so when you walk you don't miss anything in the village. View is great and rooftop hot tub provides a beautiful setting. Close to restaurants, food etc,. Staff very Polite and my name was on greeting card in room upon my arrival.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We (2 adults + 2 sons 19+21y )spent a weekend in October @ Sundial in Whistler. Starting well with a very welcoming staff at check-in. The apartment (2 bedr-livingr-kitchen-bath) was spacious and very clean. Kitchen was well equipped so cooking dinner for four was no problem. The living room had lovely view on mountains. Free Wifi as well. A great hot tube on the roof. Convenient parking space in the basement to a low charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosholt, wi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a nice place to stay in Whistler. The room very nice, clean, comfortable, nice full kitchen. The location is great, right at one end of the village stroll near the ski lifts. Restaurants, shops and groceries just steps away. The staff was very helpful. This was a great base for our trip to Whistler and also a very good value for the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great service. The staff were extremely helpful. We got a stunning room with a view for a very decent price. The power was scheduled to go out around 9AM and so they even cut the price further. During the power outage, the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

If staying in Whistler village we thought this hotel had the best location no matter what season - near the village stroll, next to all the ski lifts, easy access to lots of great dining and next to the hotel that houses the activity booking centre. On arrival we had no booking. We looked at a couple of hotels and when we enquired at the Sundial the staff were fantastic! They showed us the different rooms personally so we could choose the one we wanted, nothing was too much trouble! We opted for the mountain view on a high floor level (room 703) it was great, great views, small balcony and dual aspect windows. This side of the hotel can get a little noisy at night but nothing that bad especially if you go for the higher floor. All the rooms are suites here and the lounge/kitchen facilities are really good. We decided to stay a 4th night but the hotel was rather booked up so we had to move to a village view room. We just packed up and left our bags and the staff arranged for them to be moved, when we came back later they were already in our new room. The valley/village room view (700) was bigger and just as nice and very quiet at night no balcony though. Our favourite was def room 703. Car parking is right below the hotel and great. There is a DVD library and you can borrow DVDs for your room for free, although the only thing i could say is they could do with a few newer movies in there, but now i am really being picky! You can walk everywhere in the village from here but it's so central everything you want is right on your doorstep too! The best bit of the sundial is the staff - we thought they were lovely when we checked in, but what we found was this was normal for every single member of staff we met, and there are plenty! They really are all a true asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank springyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Property: Sundial Boutique Hotel
Address: 4340 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. Outdoor heated pool access is provided in the summer months (June - September) and the rooftop hot tub is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing