We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
$112
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$122
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$101
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$193
$150
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
659
210
54
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
210
54
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rooftop hot tubmountain viewfull kitchenwhistler villagesushi villagetwo bedroom suiteheated bathroom floorsperfect locationtop flooraveda productsgreat kitchenliving areabike parkwell equipped kitchenfront desk stafffabulous hotelgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 943 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The title says it all. I accidentally booked our stay in the wrong month and the hotel was gracious and helpful in moving our dates over to a suitable weekend and was very accommodating. That type of service doesn't happen a lot these days.

Room Tip: Upgrade on your second night to a room with a hot tub on the deck (limited # available). It's fun and cheaper than going to the external spa lol.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Big suite for the price of a normal room. Full kitchen. Heated floor in the bathroom. Deep tub. Very nice and helpful staff. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. So they want my review to be 200+ characters? Okay, I can do that..................................................................................

Room Tip: Get a suite. Not a big difference in price, but a huge room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. Beautiful suites with all amenities needed for either a short or long stay. Personnel really nice. A couple of days before our arrival, the administration provided us with a lot of information to make the most of our stay. The recommendations included Vancouver and the trip up to Whistler. Definitely we will return to the Sundial but for a longer stay!!!

Room Tip: Room 403 is in a corner and had a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This boutique hotel is in a fantastic location, right near the chairlift and with close access to the upper village. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and attentive, and the hotel has good amenities including a laundry, on-site restaurants and a roof-top spa pool (hot tub). Our room had a separate lounge and kitchen area which was well-equipped and nicely decorated. We stayed for 4 days but could comfortably have stayed a lot longer. The highlight is really the bed, which was HUGE and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I'd recommend getting a valley view room as they are on the quieter side of the hotel but still have a lovely view. I thought the hotel was excellent value for money and provided space if you're staying for a while or with a group.

Room Tip: Choose a valley view room - they are quieter and have a nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed two nights on a pleasure trip on a Monday and Tuesday in mid Sept. Things in the town were "slow" by normal tourism standards and the hotel was at 40% occupancy on those days. The location is very convenient to browsing around the center of Whistler and it is right next to the lifts for the ski slopes, mountain bike trails, and gondola ride. The staff is friendly and responsive. The room was clean and well kept and comfortable. There is one air conditioner in the main room and it manages to push enough air around to keep the separate bedroom cool as well (we had weather in the 80's). I had a hard time getting the TV remote to control the TV and the directions for using the DVD player were useless because there was no DVD remote to use. I had decent internet connection on the first night, but after that it was totally useless. The guy at the desk said he would reboot the system, but nothing improved. Parking is available in a few underground spaces for an additional $20 per night. There are four metered spots in front of the hotel, but no good place to pull up and register unless you use the lane for the hotel van (which I never saw). There is a laundry in the basement with a wash for $2 and a dry for $2. Overall, it is a good hotel and we would stay there again unless we could find a better deal.

Room Tip: You can ask for a mountain view room. Ours was on the 6th floor and was half-way decent, but a lot of what we saw was the building next door.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTopDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews