We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time Whistler and Chalet Luise was a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #2 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Just returned from a Christmas and New year trip to Whisler spending our first 7 nights in the Chalet Luise. We chose a larger room with fireplace (somewhere to hang our stockings) and a bit extra space and comfort. The chalet is very comfortable and a higher standard of room comfort accomodation to the average offererd in most European resorts.

The location was fine for us , usually taking a $7 taxi to Whistler base. It was too far to walk in ski gear we thought, but you can hire a locker near the lifts if you wish (we did for 2 days).Twice we were driven home by locals offering us a lift, so nice and reflects the way we have experienced Canadian folk each time we have visited Canada , nice genuinely freindly people.

We loved the hot tub after a good workout on piste to sort out those muscle aches.The owners were freindly and helpful and created an enjoyable christmas dinner for friends, familiy and guests. Fellow guests were able to invite their children who worked in resort and I thought that was a very nice idea. A great stay excellent snow conditions and very pleased we chose the Chalet Luise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

The next wave of enthusiasts to fall in love with Whistler have arrived - Brits who come in the summer to mountain bike. Martin Rowe and Clair Samuel are both former rally champions and outdoor experts who run Chalet Luise all year round as a B and B. And very good at it they are too, with the help of a chef, an all round 'fixer' and occasional entertainment from the dog and their young baby daughter. They offer helpful detail when asked, a mix of Brit and north American food (whipped cream and maple syrup on French toast anyone?), a chilled atmosphere and an uncrowded hot tub. Many of their guests come for the snow but they are impatient for the thaw to come. I was there to visit my son on his gap year and ski, so the 10 minute walk to the lifts each morning was a great warm-up for a city dweller like me. If I was tired I could share a taxi or get the bus. The cakes at afternoon tea are pretty good too.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fireplace and sofa. The rooms next to the bootroom can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunflower446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great chalet for staying when you do any kind of outdoor activity. The hospitality was great and the owners are super friendly. Breakfast was delicious, rooms are clean. The chalet is only a few minutes from shops, bars and restaurant, as well as lift station. Would stay there again anytime. Price was absolutely reasonable for room and service received.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

There's nothing fancy about this inn. Our room and bathroom were clean. We were supplied with a minuscule piece of soap in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast included tea, coffee, milk, cereals, fruit, bread, jam, croissants and chocolatines. The omelette I had one morning was somewhat dry and so was the pancake I had the next morning.

The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a lovely location, a short walk to the centre of the Whistler resort and the lifts. I visited in August 2011 and many people staying were keen cyclists who could keep their bikes in a secure area. As a tourist I found the facilities comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the atmosphere very relaxing.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms if you need them which are as well furnished as the upstairs rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamdebenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed one night in Whistler. Chalet Luise was the right spot to do so. Friendly owner who took time to inform us about what to do. City centre is 10 minutes away when you decide to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were referred on here from Brio House, who are no longer providing B&B. We stayed here for 4 nights with husband and son. Owners are a very friendly English couple. Our room was spotless, with large beds and a great bathroom.
Breakfast was large and delicious, with freshly cooked food.
We used the hot tub a couple of times, and enjoyed sitting in the small but pleasant garden.
The chalet was about 10 minutes' walk from the village - we saw a bear on the way there on our first day, but luckily it left us alone! however, we were glad to be outside the mian village as there were a couple of very noisy rock concerts in the Olympic Plaza while we were there, which would have been deafening in a more central hotel room. I understand that transport is provided during the winter - I wouldn't want to walk that distance in ski boots!
We enjoyed the village, which was mostly pedestrianised and had a relaxed atmosphere. We did lots of cycling (everyone seems to use bikes as their main means of transport during the summer) and walking, especially on the Lost Lake trails, which are very close to the chalet.
We would recommend the Chalet Luise to anyone visiting Whistler.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BornInThe60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
863 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: $137 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great food, comfy rooms, awesome location. The Closest B&B to whistler Village. 8 rooms, private en-suite bathrooms, Free parking and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing