We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai”
Review of The Thai in the Village - CLOSED

The Thai in the Village
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Thai”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The night we were there we got take away but the service was so bad it was ridiculous, lots of people complaining. The food that night was very average.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    44
    27
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great ambience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

food was good, however the Pad Thai could improve and some advise from the waiters could be very helpful when selecting your dinner..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ditorresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
268 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Chaotic but enjoyable!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had reserved a table for 7:30pm but it seemed like a lot of other people had too, and the staff were a little overwhelmed! We got seated about 20 minutes late, which wasn't really a problem.

The food was lovely, and is very reasonably priced.

I would recommend you to book a table as it is a busy restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowflake71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Outstanding value in an expensive place”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We found this place on the second floor of a building at Mountain Square next to Hilton. Very moderately priced Asian food in an expensive place. Outstanding value. Most items are less than CAD 15. We love the atmosphere and the service is adequate but slow. They mixed up orange juice and mango juice order because of the similar color but gave us two more for free. If you don't know what to order, get Phat Thai.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
281 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Worst Thai food ever!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We are avid Thai food people is this place, without exception, served the WORST Thai food that we have ever tasted.

The have good service (friendly) but unfortunately, it does not make up for the lousy food. Do not waste your time (or money) at this place. Sorry, just being honest.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thai in the Village also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing