We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience from Mountain to Mountain”

The Adventure Group Whistler
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.26*
and up
Whistler Superfly Ziplines
More Info
$91.83*
and up
Whistler White-Water Rafting
More Info
$24.43*
and up
Treetop Adventure Course
Ranked #3 of 54 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Adventure Group is Whistler's premier activity operator offering winter and summer excursions for all ages, abilities and interests. Featuring a stunning backcountry base only moments from the village, multiple offices for your convenience, the best guides in the business and a focus on delivering high-end experiences, our team will help provide memories that will last a lifetime. SUMMER adventures include: Superfly Ziplines, Treetop Adventure Course, Whitewater Rafting, RZR Tours, Biking, Canoeing, Bungee Jumping (year-round), Skydiving, Fishing and Jet-Boating. WINTER includes: Snowmobiling, Snowshoeing, Winter Ziplining and Heliskiing. Wow, now that's a lot of fun to be had!
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Experience from Mountain to Mountain”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Zipline Tour experience is amazing from start to finish! I was so scared to do this, but went with a friend and this company is all about safety first throughout. This takes almost 3 hours so make sure you make the time. They have all the gear you need, but bring your own snow gear if you don't want to use the sharing kind. Our tour guides were super fun and professional, you can't help but to tip them at the end of it all! I want to brig a bigger group of my friends next time for sure!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    64
    13
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lots of fun by a well-run group - esp the zip line”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a great experience doing a wintertime package including two hour snowmobiling tour and zip line. The zip line experience by itself was definitely five stars: our guides, Crystal and Ben, were super nice and fun, but extremely professional and safety-minded. With four separate zip lines, there is excellent variety - height, length, and speed. If you're going with a friend/partner, be sure to hold hands on the last zip line, as you can "sling shot" each other down the line.

The snowmobiling gets four stars by itself, as it was good but not exceptional - I've done snowmobiling in Colorado multiple times, and perhaps it was a result of the poor snowfall and/or the limitations of their property, but we weren't able to get going super fast (nothing above about 40k) and there were no large open spots. So with that in mind, I think the snowmobiling may be expensive for what you get but is still a great option, especially for first time riders. Our guide was very friendly and paid careful attention the whole time to ensure riders in the back were safe, etc.

The administrative staff were helpful and highly professional from the time I booked the reservations (night before, by phone) to the check-in process.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyLexKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Snowshoeing was fun”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked a snowshoeing tour with them and it was a new experience for me. The guide was a lot of fun and gave us some history on the trees that were in the area. We tasted some of the sap, a pine needle, smelled the trees, and had a great time. I did the easy course and would like to do something more challenging on the next adventure. It took a little bit longer than expected, but that's because one of the kids in the group was slow and scared at certain points. The guide ended up putting the child on her back and walking with her...she didn't have to do that. Just shows that they are willing to help and do what they need to do to make it an enjoyable experience for everybody.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlisoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superfly dinner tour - incredible!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was so much fun and such a rush. Dinner was delicious, to be expected of the Bearfoot Bistro and out guides - Travis & Sabrina, great! Super knowledgeable and fun, awesome guides!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GiraffeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super fun snowmobiling with lunch in a yurt (!) to boot”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our party of four adults and three children (ages 11, 9 & 7) had a wonderful time on the family introductory snowmobile tour. Our guide Geoff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and accounted for a group who's experience ranged from novice to expert. Trails were extremely rutted and made for rough riding (the snowfall on the mountain was pretty low this year) but we still had a great time making our way up and down the mountain. Note that we found this terrain much more aggressive than other trails we've ridden in Wyoming and the UP. The tour allows for a brief stop where the kiddos can ride their own mini sleds (very much fun for them to do and for us to watch!) and lunch in the heated yurt (a bowl of soup, hot chocolate and plenty of bread) is completely charming. Snowmobiles were in great shape, easy to drive and we're completely ready to sign up for the intermediate tour when we return. We'd recommend this for families with children aged 4 to 84 who are looking for an adventurous afternoon. No previous snowmobile experience is required.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LishoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Adventure Group Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Adventure Group Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing