We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zipline”

The Adventure Group Whistler
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.26*
and up
Whistler Superfly Ziplines
More Info
$91.83*
and up
Whistler White-Water Rafting
More Info
$24.43*
and up
Treetop Adventure Course
Ranked #3 of 54 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Adventure Group is Whistler's premier activity operator offering winter and summer excursions for all ages, abilities and interests. Featuring a stunning backcountry base only moments from the village, multiple offices for your convenience, the best guides in the business and a focus on delivering high-end experiences, our team will help provide memories that will last a lifetime. SUMMER adventures include: Superfly Ziplines, Treetop Adventure Course, Whitewater Rafting, RZR Tours, Biking, Canoeing, Bungee Jumping (year-round), Skydiving, Fishing and Jet-Boating. WINTER includes: Snowmobiling, Snowshoeing, Winter Ziplining and Heliskiing. Wow, now that's a lot of fun to be had!
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Zipline”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent for kids of all ages. The guides are wonderful and the facilities and location cann't be beat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    64
    13
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Two great trips”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We did two trips, and enjoyed them both.

On one day we did an eagle watching tour. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate, so we all got soaked (in spite of plenty of great water-proof gear). But the guide was fantastic--very knowledgeable and a great personality. And we saw lots of eagles, both adults and juveniles, as well as herons, gulls, ducks and other water birds. A few seals popped out of the river to look at us, too.

On another day, we did a snowshoeing tour through the Enchanted Forest on Blackcomb. Again, we had a knowledgeable and friendly guide, who patiently explained the forestry practices of the First Nations and other significant information. The weather was beautiful, with lots of fresh snow, making the walk all the more enjoyable. This walk was a true highlight of our stay in Whistler!

Helpful?
Thank Banda-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“3pm is too dark in Dec for zip lining”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

it was a tonne of fun but unfortunately could not see a thing from after the first line. we were not given head lights so even the walk between lines was dark. shame. our group still thoroughly enjoyed it and guides were fantastic - very patient with our kids and encouraging when needed. will have to do again to actually see the view next time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank feeanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great fun and great crew”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The skiing this week has been awful and this adventure probably saved our vacation! What fun! The four zip lines include the longest in Canada. Total time 4 hours with 9 people in our group. Not nearly as scary as it sounds, in fact out last one was in the dark and it was the best! The crew (Jeff, Zack and Jen) were really great, very laid back and fun, but very safe too. All in all it was a great time for me and myndaughter

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank facedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Amazing eagle watching raft trip”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We just came back from an amazing experience floating down the Squamish river, watching wildlife in gorgeous surroundings! The weather in Whistler was pretty average, but once on the river the clouds added an spiritual pacific northwest type of feeling making the entire trip a wonderful experience.

We probably saw more than 400 eagles, sometimes as close as 20 feet away, an otter and a whole group of seals that had swam up the tidal inlet of Howe Sound. We heard tales that bobcats had been spotted on the riverbank the week before, but our eyes were all on the eagles. Our guide Stevo was extremely knowledgeble about the local area and the eagles, and made us feel very well taken care of. A real jack-of-all-trades with a great sense of humour!

I highly recommend this activity to everyone visiting Whistler looking for something to do on a gloomy day as a break from the ski hill. It was truly a great trip through some genuine BC wilderness.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank entrepidtraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Adventure Group Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Adventure Group Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing