We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit #100 at Glaciers Reach”
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unit #100 at Glaciers Reach”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

“This unit was fantastic, much larger than I had anticipated for a 1 bedroom. Great views of the mountains and a beautiful hot tub off the bedroom. The kitchen was adequately stocked and clean. I will most definitely be renting this unit again, the location is perfect and quiet, . Trevor from Whistler Vacations was really great to deal with.”

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    57
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
88
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We rented Glacier's Reach Condo #56 for three nights in April 2013. We were disappointed. An empty garbage can under the kitchen sink with no plastic liner, and no liners for it anywhere to be found, and no instructions for where to empty the trash. A near empty roll of paper towels in the kitchen, with no refills anywhere. A shower door that was too bent up to close. A BBQ with an empty propane tank. Little things, but the sum total left us bummed.

Room Tip: This is the third condo rental at Whistler I've participated in during the last two years. I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in unit 113! The location was perfect with just a few steps to the Village, the hot tub was clean and well taken care of and the unit itself was perfect for us (two adults and one child). We had toys and baby equipment ordered and delivered for our stay and it was waiting for us when we arrived. The noise quality between units wasn't great but that was no fault of the unit or owners. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! We rented through vrbo.com. Definitely a wonderful stay and well worth every penny.

Room Tip: Choose unit 113!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We rented from VRBO. Our unit was very clean & not on the main road. It had everything one would need. Very close to the shuttle for the lifts. The marketplace was a 2min. walk for grocery's as well as restaurant's. I am sure it can be loud, but this is a ski town. Its far enough away from all the bars so you can get a good night sleep. If your directly in the village it can and will get loud at night. Our owner took pride in their condo. The hot tub was perfect and they were very helpful. Vrbo had NOT one complain about their condo & yes we did call. Number #85 its AWESOME!

Room Tip: Rent in the middle of Glacier Reach w/hot tub from owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professionalshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in what is classified as a hotel room last weekend. The room was barely large enough to hold the bed. There was no space to walk or place luggage!

The hallway smelled like mould, the walls were very thin, and the balcony had no cover or even any furniture to sit on.

The location is very far from everything, and you have to drive to the opposite end of town just to check in.

We visit Whistler frequently but will never stay here again. There are plenty of more comfortable and convenient places to stay in a very similair price range.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeanandTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

One thing to know about Glaciers Reach is that the units are privately owned so every unit will be slightly different with different owners/service standards. So do your homework on the individual units, not just the complex.

That said, I stayed in Unit# 113 last weekend and had a GREAT time. The unit has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, a nice big dining table and comfortable living area with a hide-a-bed. The hot tub on the deck is larger than most and seems fairly new and well maintained. The TVs also looked fairly new, with flat screens in both the living room and the master bedroom upstairs. Free wifi is a bonus!

Location wise, this place was super convenient. Walking distance to Lost Lake snowshoe and x-country trails, right across the street from a grocery store, liquor store and some fast food options, and just a two minute walk from the village so you can take part in the fun and then escape the noise when you want to. There is an 11pm outside noise curfew at Glaciers which is nice if you want to get up early the next day to hit the slopes. (which you can reach by walking or free bus)

There was a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived, which I thought was a nice touch and was much appreciated! I highly recommend Unit 113! We booked at towardswhistler.com which is the reservation site for this specific unit. It was easy to use and the owners were definitely responsive and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Be picky about which unit you book as all are privately owned. Unit 113 was great, but if you are bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath unit which was very nicely appointed. Glaciers Reach is on the edge of the main village, so within walking distance of the restaurants and shops, but not too noisy as I know it gets in the village. There was even a free shuttle bus that stops right opposite to take us to the lifts. Ample free parking, in a secured underground parking lot, not that we needed our car once their. We had our own private door access code, so were free to arrive at any time.
Free parking, Wifi, cable TV, Netflix, washer and dryer, gorgeous private hot tub and also the complex has a open air heated pool and hot tub. The unit was very clean, nice linens and all the sundries like cooking oil, shower gel, dishwasher tablets, laundry detergent were provided.
Thought it was fantastic and we have a new favorite place to stay !

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 decks, layout provides open roomy feeling with lots of light. Upper floor means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Property: Glaciers Reach
Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing