We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit 23. Great for a family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glaciers Reach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glaciers Reach
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unit 23. Great for a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our family of four with 2 grandparents enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have a master bedroom for the grandparents with its own ensuite and private entrance. Location is fairly close to all the action yet still is peaceful. Loved the oudoor hot tub and indoor sauna. Will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
86
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Depsite being a pretty picky person, my first impression of our condo was that it was really nice and good value for money. We were surprised by how big it actually was - we have two small children. We had a two bedroom condo but one of the rooms had a little corridor to the bathroom where we could put a baby's cot and so we got our own room and space whilst the kids had theirs. It was beautifully clean on arrival and really warm and cosy,.There is a lovely gas fire that is operated via little dial so really easy to use. The cooker was fast to use and lots of towels available in the bathroom, where the shower worked really well. The hot tub was a real treat. The complex of condos in Glacier reach is fantastically located too, everything was an easy bus or walk ride away. Only downside of the stay was that the walls are very thin, so the first time there was a party opposite where security was called and then the second night, we were woken up by the sounds of a newborn baby below our condo. Earplugs advised!

If you are visiting Whistler with kids, enjoy the warm swimming pool at Meadow walk leisure center which is only a 5 minute taxi ride away. Our eldest child (aged 5) went to ski school which was ok, he didn't really enjoy it that much and spent a lot of time 'bored' as he called it, there seems to be more hanging around that action packed adventure! Our two year old had a great time at Westin Hotel daycare, who did a fantastic job of looking after him. We were also very happy with the babysitting services in Whistler!

Room Tip: we were in condo 76.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We travelled to Whistler, BC over the Christmas and New Year holidays. Having lived in Vancouver for 7 years and now living in NY we knew Whistler very well. However, it was our first time staying at the Glaciers Reach Condos. There are 6 people in our family so need a bit of room. For six people its kind of small but manageable. Place needs updating. Clean enough but no maid service for our entire stay (I would have paid extra for this) as we had a pull out sofa bed in the living room which didn't give us enough space to move around. Its the kind of place maybe a bunch of 20 year olds could hang out in with no issues. I also had reason to complain. On our arrival we were told the hot tub had just been fixed but in actual fact we didn't get it working for another 2 days AND the dryer didn't work either so I had to pay extra charges at the airport due to overweight baggage (wet clothes). Staff were trying to be helpful BUT nothing could be done. I find these two things an absolute necessity when traveling to a ski resort!!!!!!!! Definitely won't be returning and won't be recommending it to any of my friends and family in Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Found a great last minute deal on the Internet for New Year's. Wasn't expecting much, but the room was clean, bed pretty comfortable, good location. It was the second lockoff bdrm of a 2 bdrm unit, so very small. Walls thin, so could hear the neighbours iphone alarm in the morning. No wifi, but there was a small fridge, extra pillow and blankets, coffee maker. Communal hot tub available, but didn't use it. Extra charge for parking.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily have wifi or private hot tub in every room in Glacier's Reach, despite wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I've stayed here a few times and previously I've had an amazing time. This time it was very dirty. There were crumbs on the kitchen floor, scum in the bathroom, a dishwasher full of dishes to unload and worse of all a FILTHY hot tub! We called the front desk and they told us there was nothing they could do and the manager would phone the next morning at 10am. Needless to say there was no phone call and the tub went unused. Also our fireplace didnt work and we received several telemarketer calls to our room. Overall very displeased. Good location, great concept but poorly execution!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alextheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a great place to stay if you want rest and relaxation. There are one bedroom and two bedroom suites, all each containing a private hot tub on the patio deck. Every suite has it's own kitchen so you can make your own meals if you want or the village is just across the street where you can go check out some of the great restaurants and pubs. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some time in Whistler no matter what season it's in!

Room Tip: You can view each individual suite before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed here with Family from US. The location is excellen! Close to village and yet still away from Noise and Hoopla of the Village. Unit was clean bed was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. Owners were freindly and the renting was easy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilove2skiwhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaciers Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Property: Glaciers Reach
Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing