We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Quick and Delicious”
Review of BG Urban Grill

BG Urban Grill
Ranked #145 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: High quality goods that are good for the body and pleasing to the palate. Feel good food.BG Urban Grill Whistler offers patrons a European culinary experience, all centered on innovative meal creations. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon delights or dinner are available for enjoyment on site or available for pick up. Menu includes full breakfast made with fresh ingredients, a variety of appetizers, pub style food from burgers to pizza's, and a dinner service with a varied selection of globally inspired entrees.- Half Price on all appies from 3-6 everyday
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quiet, Quick and Delicious”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Friendly staff, ample selection, reasonable value plus live entertainment on Tuesday nights. What more could you ask for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    114
    131
    94
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and very good service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had the cheese burger with salad and it was very good all in all. My friends had chicken and burger and they liked their dishes as well. They have this offer on burger and beer for $12,99 and it is really worth the money.

We had very pleasant waitress and she took really good care of us. Food came in time and we didn't have to wait for anything. Atmosphere was relaxed and nice, olympics on many different TV's. Location is very good in the centre.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worst service ever in a restaurant and the food is not worth the price.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We arrived and placed our order at 8:20pm and by 8:50 we still hadn't received it. The order was for 3 beef dips and 1 Ring of Fire. Finally we had to go ask the fellow behind the counter what was taking so long to which he said "You only ordered 20 minutes ago" When we said, no it's been 30 minutes he left and then our waitress showed up and said that yes the order went in 36 minutes ago but the kitchen lost it. Our order then showed up withing the next 5 minutes and it was horrible. The beef dip consisted of beef on a bun with no sauce. The beef dips also arrived together but we had to wait for the burger which came about 5 minutes later. They appologized saying they were swamped but the restaurant was half empty. We will never go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best burger I've ever had”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It is called Ring of Fire. Perfectly grilled 6 oz juicy burger comes with tomato, lettuce, onion, pepper slices, jalapeno and salad or fries as a side. Couldn't get bored of it for a whole week. Also tried potato dips and nacho dips (three different colours of nachos piled with sliced tomato, jalapeno, and melt cheese) appies, both were pretty good. We usually ate here around 5pm when it wasn't too busy, and service was quick and polite. After 6pm on the other day it seemed a bit packed but still OK.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank petesza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Food was really good (pulled pork burger, mushroom burger and a kids burger). Simple, tasty and inexpensive. Service was good and the music was really good too. The restaurant is a bit uninspiring but that aside the food was good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmarty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BG Urban Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to BG Urban Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing