We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unremarkable”
Review of BG Urban Grill

BG Urban Grill
Ranked #138 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: High quality goods that are good for the body and pleasing to the palate. Feel good food.BG Urban Grill Whistler offers patrons a European culinary experience, all centered on innovative meal creations. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon delights or dinner are available for enjoyment on site or available for pick up. Menu includes full breakfast made with fresh ingredients, a variety of appetizers, pub style food from burgers to pizza's, and a dinner service with a varied selection of globally inspired entrees.- Half Price on all appies from 3-6 everyday
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unremarkable”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nicely located in the heart of the Village, but the service was slow and the food very average. A few above average items: The mac cheese was well liked by the kids and the chicken tacos were tasty, as was the Tuscan grilled veggie sandwich. The fries and the creamy Gorgonzola salmon pasta are best avoided however. The physical plant needs help: The menus were old, and stained. The restaurant needs updating and a good scrub. Overall needs an update!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelteam752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    106
    129
    92
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British columbia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good food nice staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a nice dinner, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Food was good and location was great. They were open later than most places too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel associate recommended BG's for breakfast, and it was very good. We had eggs benedict, French toast, and oatmeal. All were delicious and filling.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty average”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Liked the $4.75 beer but the food was just okay. Salmon burger was gooey and fell apart but bugers and salads were fine. Service was almost nonexistent (it was a Saturday night).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Italybound1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't ever eat here - please.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If I could choose a rating of zero I would. Greeter and server were surly, rude and completely disinterested. Table, floor, chairs were sticky and grimy. Dead spiders and flies on the adjacent windowsills. Bathroom appallingly filthy with no soap and a toilet paper dispenser that allowed you a quarter scrap of one sheet. Fish and chips - the worst. Cold fries, über greasy fish. I had a word with the owner on the way out to give him my honest opinions and to tell him we'd never be back. He really didn't seem concerned and is obviously content to keep milking the passing tourist gravy train. This is the first review I've ever written about a restuarant in my life. I'm generally not too fussy, but the combination of every awful aspect of this place compelled me to leave a review in the hope that you are spared.....or that the owner sharpens up his act, one or the other.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RocoRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BG Urban Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to BG Urban Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing