We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$525
View deal
Booking.com
$524
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$504
View deal
Hotels.com$525
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com$597
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
379
204
40
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
379
204
40
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola whistler village washer dryer full kitchen main village ski lockers min drive bedroom unit pool and hot tub underground parking amenities skiing summer units fireplace hottub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 660 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom with den. It was perfect for the four of us including our two boys (7&9) who slept in the den. I would recommend a two bedroom for teenage kids. The rooms was serviced daily, beds were comfortable, kitchen was very well appointed with great appliances, the pool and spa soothed the tired legs and the games room and was a great retreat the kids. 130 steps in ski boots to the gondola from the ski storage room (I stepped it out). Dusty’s is absolutely terrific and the supermarket and liquor store are conveniently located nearby. Creekside offers a quieter alternative than the main village while offering better access to the mountain and all the conveniences that u could ever require. Bus rides to the village are $2:50 per adult, kids ride free with a paying adult. Ski school is located in creekside as well. It’s a great location with everything a family needs for a great ski holiday p.s grab a bag of fresh popcorn in the lobby after a ski it’s so yummy

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank H990WHjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Back for another stay at Legends in Whistler Creekside, and it’s snowing like crazy! Legends is so convenient to the Whistler Creekside Gondola (literally a 1 minute walk away!) and all of the amenities we seek are right here; grocery store, Starbucks, liquor store, restaurants (Dusty’s, Rolands, and my fave Red Door Bistro...mmm!) as well as equipment rentals, lift tickets and kids club ski schools. Amenities at Legends are top notch! Great pool, hot tubs, well equipped suites (we stayed in 326 again...larger 2 bed suite compared to the majority of 2 bed suites available...sofa, chair and love seat in the living room and a dedicated dining area). Wish we were staying longer at Legends to take advantage of all the new snow (and the forecast is for LOTS more over the next few days!) We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AroundTheWorld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The four of us arrived at this stunning hotel in awe! The warm lodge feel is so inviting. The location is great! Many things to walk to near by. Our room was very comfortable for 4 people. We loved the balcony and fully appointed kitchen. Had the weather been cooler we would have enjoyed the cozy fireplace. We would love to revisit this location in the winter time. Terrific staff also!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank daniellec817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

From booking through the telephone to checkout, Legends at Whistler was an all around outstanding property.

We actually booked via their local call centre and was connected to Michael. He patiently answered all my questions, found a less expensive price for BC residents and located a unit that fit all my requests. He went beyond our expectations and set us up for a fantastic vacation.

The actual arrival at the hotel was just as wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised with our unit #528? A top floor, 2 bedroom condo facing the creek. Graciously appointed with a full kitchen, living room, dining room, 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Everything was comfortable, ultra clean, and in good repair. The beds were some of the best we have experienced, the linens of a high thread count and bathroom amenities worthy of a high standard. The air conditioning needs to be noted, it was extremely quiet! Not the noisy window units that keep one up at night. To note, the rooms have blinds which allow in the morning sun so please bring your eye-masks if you are a light sensitive sleeper and the shower heads are a bit low.

The location of the Legends was just great. Out of the hubbub of the village where nights can be noisy. We listened to the babbling creek! Lots of paths to walk or bike. Alpha Lake Park is a short jaunt with swimming, a park, tennis courts and green space to enjoy. The bus to the village was free over the weekend but parking is quite inexpensive in the village day lots just for convenience.

The Legends amenities were great. The billiards table, the BBQ and pool area were in high demand over the beautiful July weekend. It was delightful to soak in the hot tub after the grueling hikes up the Chief and the black diamond hikes on top of Whistler mountain. One downside, during the afternoon, the pool was full to bursting with kids and pool toys, that there was no space for other swimmers. Regardless, the tinkle of kids laughter was enjoyable.

Regardless of the pool issues, we would return to this hotel in a heart beat. It was amazingly spacious, well appointed, overall quiet and a delight to stay at. Highly recommend the Legends at Whistler!

Room tip: Upper floors have vaulted windows, DO NOT stay on the poolside!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mellie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Great convenient location and comfortable cozy rooms. Kids really enjoyed the stay at the 3 rooms lodge and was surprised to find out kids club is so updated with the switch video game stations. The only things we had problem with is the elevator wait time, it seem to take forever to wait for one.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Suyu_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews