We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet, family orientated hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legends

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet, family orientated hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about Legends Hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful, allowing us to check in an hour early and helped with any enquiries we had.

The hotel is very well located, just a few km away from Whistler Village and away from all the hustle and bustle. However, there is still everything you need on your doorstep, be it groceries, dining, alcohol etc.

We stayed in the one bedroom suite, which was extremely spacious, with lovely high ceilings. It was very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. The on site pool, hot tub and bbq area is very nice also, but very family orientated (as if the hotel in general). So if loud kids annoy you, you may want to avoid this area (but there is an adult only hot tub, which was busy when we went).

If I am being picky all I could say is I was surprised that they charged $15 per day for parking, which we found out at check in (cheeky!) and the cleaners seemingly come very early. I was embarrassingly caught watching the football in nothing but my boxers and eating breakfast when the cleaners entered at 9:30am. Admittedly I didn't put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but I expected the cleaners to be going around no earlier than 11am (the check out deadline)

Overall though, the hotel is a great getaway from the hectic Whistler Village. I wouldn't recommend it for any young partiers, it is more family inclined

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    162
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
251
76
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here with out of town family for one night. We rented a 2-bedroom suite and our family rented a 1-bedroom suite next to us. Huge rooms, great kitchen, comfy beds. Most importantly - it was CLEAN. The pool area is wonderful, with a large hot tub, barbeque area, pool, adult-only area. There is also an amenity area inside with a pool table, kids' play room, theatre, etc. Overall this is a great property and we will continue to stay here in the future. Even though we had to pile into the car to go into the village, the value and cleanliness of this hotel is worth the added effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaritaSeniorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Used the Legends Hotel for a 3 night respite to enjoy the summer Whistler experience. Location was great. Walking distance to bike rentals, grocery, restaurant, coffee shop etc. very close. The convenience of having a complete kitchen was definitely a plus for us.

And we must acknowledge the extremely thorough, friendly and professional front desk agent Dan. We asked if it was possible for us to visit the two sister properties and see some rooms. He was more then accommodating, despite a high level of guest activity in the lobby and made that happen in addition to filling us in on the differences among properties (room sizes, amenities, price points etc.). We really appreciated his assistance and candor.

Overall the hotel facility was very nice and met our expectations however a few issues arose that tempered our enthusiasm for the place.

When I made the reservations (9 days before arriving) we requested a room not facing the street because of noise concerns so where did they put us.....two floors directly above the family pool & restaurant / club. I asked to be moved and was told that was not possible because the hotel was fully booked. I will not dispute that claim except to say, based on our observations, it did not appear that was the case. The noise level until 10:00pm or so and the Club closing early in the AM was significant enough we had to keep our windows closed and could not enjoy the nice balcony.

Another issue was room cleanliness. We found trash from a previous guest which made us wonder about room cleanliness overall.

Families we noticed seemed to really enjoy this property, especially the pool. If a more peaceful and quite environment is preferred insist on a location on the creek side of the building. If that is not possible the other two properties with Ovations seem to be much quieter.

Room Tip: Choose the creek side is you prefer a more quiet environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwesterner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps too quiet if you are young but Whistler itself isn't far. The three bedroom unit we stayed in was spacious and the layout was such that we weren't disturbed by each other. The parking spaces are small so take your time.
Enjoyed the walking areas, pizza places, and nearby pubs. I did not find the staff at the front counter particularly helpful this time. Last year's staff were better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lise1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Loved staying during the summer, can only imagine how amazing it would be in winter. Check in was simple and the staff friendly and helpful. Parking underground was good and a quick elevator ride to our room.

Wow..rooms are so spacious..love having a full kitchen and washer/dryer available in the room at no charge.

The pool was great along with the hot tub. There are also bbq's available for use, we didn't use them.

Just a short drive or bus ride to Whistler Village. Also loved that there was a grocery, liquor and Starbucks across the street in walking distance.

We had an issue with the smoke detector and this was quickly addressed, maintenance staff was quick to solve the problem and very courteous.

All in all..can't say enough good things and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 310 was near the elevator, which was nice, it wasn't noisy and you were close to get to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A ver pleasant hotel situated in a very scenic resort.
Many interesting things to do.
Good walking routes away from roads, however, bicycles can be fierce and are often silent.
A memorable trip up the mountain on the cable cars.
Good choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are coming with a group of friends or for a family reunion, and don't really care that you're not "in the thick of things", try this place out. The rooms are fairly big at 800+ sq. ft with a full kitchen. We got the 2 bedroom and both bedrooms had their own ensuite bathroom! The room had 2 TVs too: 1 in the livin room and 1 in the master suite. The amenities were nice: a pool and hot tub and and adults only hot tub, a games room with adjoining kids play room and a media room with a large screen, and a workout room.

The location is a bit inconvenient as it is a 10 minute drive to the main village and you'll have to search for or pay for parking there.

The part I didn't like, and the reason they got 3 stars for service was that they charge you for coffee. They only give you a pack for the first day, after that they charge $3.50. I felt that I was being nickel and dimed with that. This would have been a chance for the administration to go above and beyond, instead, they chose to try to put a hand in my pocket. Shameful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing