We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family get away”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent family get away”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Legends at the Creekside with one of my kids and her family in July. The location is excellent for a family, away from the village a bit but easy to get there, I imagine it would be perfect for skiing as there were lifts right beside the property. Check in was quick and easy and throughout our stay all the staff were outstanding. The suite was excellent. Ours looked out over the creek (and waterfall) which was beautiful. The soothing sound of the rushing water was perfect and when you wanted silence you just closed the balcony door and you could not hear it at all. Soundproofing in this property is excellent. We had a large living room with couch (that pulls out to a comfortable queen bed) chair, all the amenities for movies and music, fireplace, dining room table (large enough for us all), fully equipped kitchen, large bedroom, small den with a couch that pulls out to a comfortable double bed, lots of towels and other amenities, recycling bin, absolutely everything you could possibly need. The hotel amenities were excellent as well. Family pool and hot tub were great (I didn't get to the adult only one this time). They had their annual Children's Festival going on which my grandsons loved. The property has all the amenities of a modern resort and yet still retains a rustic, ski-lodge feel. Beautiful property and excellent staff. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. I plan on bringing my husband back here for a romantic weekend soon.

Room Tip: Recommend trips on the back side of the hotel facing toward the creek. Seem to have more privacy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    172
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
283
88
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I love Legends! It is a little away from the main village and the noise, but close enough to drive, bike or walk. The condo is well appointed for families or couples and the pool, hot tubs and BBQ areas are terrific! Probably the largest pool in Whistler and the views of the mountains are great! In the winter you cannot beat the ski in ski out location. Nita Lake Lodge is right across the street with a wonderful picturesque bar and dining room.

Room Tip: Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJDofKIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stayed at Legends multiple times since it opened. It's located right next to the gondola lift at Creekside and although skiing is now shut down for the season this a an important factor for those who come in the winter. Mountain biking is our main Whistler summer activity and there is secured storage for the valuable bikes that we haul with us. Legends is across the street from a paved trail that accesses the Valley Trail into the village and beyond. I haul my downhill bike into the main village, however, on a daily basis we ride the trail to town on our cross-country bikes. We have stayed on both the creek side and gondola side of the building. Summer on the creek side treats you to the soothing sound of running water but the views are better on the gondola side. We have occupied rooms on the gondola side overlooking Dusty's BBQ and although there is sometimes a little noise it has never bothered us. If you request a room that doesn't overlok Dusty's BBQ, you'll be very happy with the view of the Whistler peak as well as a view right down the valley. I would describe the decor of the rooms as sophisticatedly rustic and our beds and linens have always been excellent. There is a washer and dryer in each room. Check-in and staff have always been very good. I believe that the swimming pool is the largest in Whistler and there are two hot tubs adjacent to the pool, one being adult only. In adddition to the fully appointed kitchen in your room you can grill on the gas fired BBQ next to the pool and there is a pool table and very good exercise facility off the swimming pool. Legends is located about a five minute walk from the celebrated Rimrock Cafe and across the highway from the Creekbread Restaurant that specializes in organic salads and world-class pizza. After a day of biking in the mountains we also enjoy the bar at the nearby, Nita Lake Lodge. There is also a grocery store and Starbucks across the street. Just about everything you need is right here.

Room Tip: The gondola side as close as possible to the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I took my kids here over the May long weekend - vacation only, no skiing. Our patio overlooked the pool area, which was fine as the pool closed at 10pm.
The kids loved the pool and the family hot tub. I liked that I could BBQ while they swam.
Our room was next to the garbage chute that had a problem the first night and made noise. I asked for maintenance to look at it and they found the problem. The second night was quiet and they gave me a 10% refund and the 4pm check-out on the last day.
I would definately bring my kids back here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0ther_0f_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My parents-in-law had stayed at Legends prior, so we were given a great recommendation, and those recommendations weren't wrong.

Check In was easy, the two bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable (however the Gas fireplace might need to be turned up a bit during winter...), and the external facilities (BBQ and Hot Tubs) were great.

The only downside was (and this may be because we were there at the end of the season and wasn't much ambient noise) the nightclub/bar that sat almost directly beside our balcony was VERY LOUD.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed the place very much. Very quiet and about 5 mins from Whistler Village, the staff at the hotel were excellent. They were very friendly and quite prompt on your request. The children loved the pool, hot tub, pool table and the media room. We were able to watch movie in a nice cozy media room, the staff will come in and set it up the movie for you. The bar-b-q by the pool was great to cook your meal, husband enjoyed using the bar-b-q to cook our steak for dinner. Room was great and kitchen had all the cooking utensils. If you intend to cook, just make sure you bring your condiments with you. They will provide salt and pepper, dish washer detergent, dish washing detergent, and even laundry detergent for you. Very nice to have a washer and dryer, we used it to dry the towels and our swimsuits. A word of caution: chlorine in the pool is very strong, make sure you bring some body lotion, my kids were itchy after using the pool. Overall, a very lovely weekend for all of us. A great rest and relax time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Was nice quiet all ammetities everything close by had a nice quiet time with the family enjoyed the time by the pool plus the family room for wife and 4 month old daughter it will be a regular place I'd go to again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Parjohal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,831 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing