We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!!!”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We stayed for a week in an appartment in Legends in Whistler. It's really a magnificent place. The appartment was terrific, two large bedrooms with each his own bathroom. Everything looks brand new (very well maintained). A complete kitchen with all necesarry amenities, a dishwasher and even a washingmachine and a dryer. Even a cosy fireplace in the living. We we're very happy about everything. You walk out the door and be directly at the skilift which brings you to all the slopes. Everything you nead is nearby (shops, internet, ski-rentals, restaurants...). Just a five minute drive to Whistler center. Just one comment: there where no dryers for the ski-boots... but we could live with that.
Skiing at Whistler and Blackcomb is indeed AWESOME2!!! The slopes are fantastic, all the people (waiters/tresses and liftys from all over the world) are so enthousiastic and friendly. People in Canada are taught to line-up, amazing and so relaxed.
We'll definately come back.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Momoontje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 572 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2008

We stayed at Legends right before Christmas as part of a Club Intrawest package that offered a discounted rate if we attended a sales pitch during our stay.

It was the first time I had stayed in Creekside and I enjoyed the luxury of having everything I needed - the gondola, a good pub, Starbucks, a liquor store, a ski shop, a handful of decent restaurants - all within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel. If I had stayed for more than two nights, I would perhaps have felt the need to travel up to Whistler Village in the evening to get a bit more variety, but for a short break, Creekside is perfect.

Legends itself was of a relatively high standard - there are more luxurious places in Whistler, but I can't really fault this place on anything. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and well equipped, we had a ski locker in the lobby to keep our equipment and all the staff we dealt with were helpful.

The discounted rate certainly made this accommodation far more appealing than it might have been had we paid full price, but on the whole, if you get a good deal, this is a solid choice for families or skiers looking for a comfortable stay on a short break to Whistler.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LikeItIs-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

I have been going to Whistler with my family for many years, and several times a year. We have stayed in many places, but this was by far one of the best. We arrived earlier than we were suppose to, and our room was not cleaned yet, but the woman was so kind, and transfered or registration a room that was already clean, and exactly the same, and we even got a view we didn't pay for. They have a media room on the second floor that connects to the pool/hot tub area outside. This room has a pool table, a mini kitchen, a play room and toys for kids, even nitendo games and then they have a big screen Tv that features two movies a day. One of the ski days my daughter was not feeling well and they allowed her to choose a movie from their huge selection of DVD's and watch it in the theatre room, and they set it all up for her. The pool and hot tub are fantastic and there is an adult hot tub which is nice. They also had a gorgeous fireplace outside and BBQ to cook your dinner.The condo's were great and fully equipt. They had AC (which many resorts in Whistler don't), and they have a wahser /dryer (with soap), which is very unusal for condos.The bedrooms were large and the beds were very comfy and everything was nice and clean! They give you enough towel supply, coffee, tea, soaps and so on, and your wlecome to more throughout the stay. The staff were all very friendly and visible if you needed help. I'd say the difference is because the condos are individualy owned, the lodge is taken better care of from my opinion and staying at other hotels. Also, the creekside itself is great! It's nice and queit, but not boring. There is everything from Starbucks, Subway, affordable sushi places and Boston Pizza, to very fancy resturants, all within a few feet. Dusty's is also a great bar after a day of skiing and turns into a cool bar with live music at night. Also, the ski in and ski out is amazing. Its only a few feet to the chair lift and the lines are way shorter than than going to the village. Overall our trip was fantastic and we will be going back for sure. I highly recomend Legends and the creekside in general, its a nicely decroated hotel with true Whistler flavour and at a cost that can fit everyone, depending on the rooms and size you need!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jodie_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Went up North with my boyfriend and two friends. We all loved the room: Two bedroom, full kitchen, fire place, and view of mountain side and pool. We loved the space, and the quiet. Plus, it's about two steps from a fun tavern/bar, 'Dusty's,' or a nice Japanese restaurant and lounge, 'Zen.' We love both places, and Zen is truly gourmet. The staff were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ModPodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

Location, Quality and Price. We have stayed in various suites at Legends, in both the winter and summer, and have always been satisfied .

Legends is located in Whistler Creekside, which is a few kilometres just south of the main village. If you want to be near large crowds, clubs, higher end restaurants and shopping, stay in the village. However, most of the more affordable lodges in the main village require that you walk a long distance from your hotel to the ski lifts which is a real pain if you have kids and a lot of gear. On the other hand, if you want a more intimate alpine setting, try Whistler Creek. Legends is ski in/ski out. The hotel is right beside the Creekside Gondola. There are affordable restaurants (pizza, burgers, japanese. etc. ) and a very nice food market steps away. In 2010, this will be the site for the Olympic downhill.

Legends has everything that you would want or need. The best thing has to be the swimming pool and hot tubs. In the winter, you can watch the skiers from the pool area. In the summer, the pool gets the sun all day. There is a large lounge beside the pool area. The suites have a somewhat funky ski lodge decor, but are fully functional and comfortable. All rooms have a full kitchen and a fireplace. The rooms also have a washer and dryer which is absolutely essential. In the summer, the suites are air conditioned which is not always the case with a lot of other places which we stayed at in Whistler.

For the location and quality, the room rates are very reasonable. Legends is a lot cheaper than First Tracks which is nearby. Here is a big tip: ask for a one bed room and den on the quiet side of the building overlooking the creek. They are the same price as the one bedrooms, but much larger. The extra den is like having a second bedroom and the bathroom has two sinks which is so convenient in the mornings. Try suite 534.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank funpig07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

we arrived at 2 pm as we asked for an early check-in, only to be told we would not be able to get our room until 4 pm, so we went to the pool and had a nice time there, at 3;50 i went to the lobby to check - in and was again told no room was ready for us yet, it was not until 4-10 that we able to go to our room, to our surprise we were upgraded to a three bedroom, we had requested a 2 bed. the place was great, and we foun d t he staff to very nice as well, the view was terrific , as we were able to see many bears on the hillside.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RANDY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2007

There was too many things wrong so I will just sum it up and if you would like more info e-mail me at evielst_gurl_Eva@hotmail.com

-They threw out our reservation because the woman thought that 1985 ment you were 17
-There was a demand of $500 for a damage deposit... this was not listed in their policy nor were we told by the agent. (When confronted with the policy they stated it was up to their discression... when shown that wasn't in there either we were told it was a good idea and maybe next time) One group that was there was told that the $500 was taken off the credit card when the booked it... it was not taken off
-They tried to get us to leave our reservations because they felt that we did not want to stay there since we did not have the $500
-We had two people call wanting to give the $500 but the person needed to be there to have their card swiped, they can't take it over the phone
-When we were checking out they refunded us $420.00 and tried to tell us that they did not have the other $80.00.
-They tried to charge us for 3 days of parking when we were there for only 2
-Everyone that worked there was calling themselves a manager (even the people in training)
-The woman that worked the help line told me too f**k off when I called back and asked her for another number because the one she gave me wasn't working
-The hotel held onto the $80.00 and wouldn't refund it... orignally we were told that we would get it once we left... then 3 days after we left... and then 3 days after we checked in... I gave them my info and asked them to called their bank to release my funds. They wanted to know why I wanted my money so badly. They said they'd call me back and instead blocked my number for 2hrs

The hotel was beautiful but smelt of fresh paint and cat urine/disinfectant. The pool was great especually with the BBQ. Security and the cleaning staff were very nice and helpful. Your room has everything in it... we still do not know what that bottle of unlabeled orangey yellow liquid was under the sink... probably dish soap but you never know. Also there was dish soap... I'm alregic to tide but none of the cleaning staff knew exactly what type of soap they had in that container.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_gurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,951 reviews
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,773 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.0 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $131 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing