We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax, Unwind”
Review of Legends

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax, Unwind”
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Went up North with my boyfriend and two friends. We all loved the room: Two bedroom, full kitchen, fire place, and view of mountain side and pool. We loved the space, and the quiet. Plus, it's about two steps from a fun tavern/bar, 'Dusty's,' or a nice Japanese restaurant and lounge, 'Zen.' We love both places, and Zen is truly gourmet. The staff were helpful and polite.

  • Liked — Hot tub, Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ModPodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    171
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
283
86
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2007

Location, Quality and Price. We have stayed in various suites at Legends, in both the winter and summer, and have always been satisfied .

Legends is located in Whistler Creekside, which is a few kilometres just south of the main village. If you want to be near large crowds, clubs, higher end restaurants and shopping, stay in the village. However, most of the more affordable lodges in the main village require that you walk a long distance from your hotel to the ski lifts which is a real pain if you have kids and a lot of gear. On the other hand, if you want a more intimate alpine setting, try Whistler Creek. Legends is ski in/ski out. The hotel is right beside the Creekside Gondola. There are affordable restaurants (pizza, burgers, japanese. etc. ) and a very nice food market steps away. In 2010, this will be the site for the Olympic downhill.

Legends has everything that you would want or need. The best thing has to be the swimming pool and hot tubs. In the winter, you can watch the skiers from the pool area. In the summer, the pool gets the sun all day. There is a large lounge beside the pool area. The suites have a somewhat funky ski lodge decor, but are fully functional and comfortable. All rooms have a full kitchen and a fireplace. The rooms also have a washer and dryer which is absolutely essential. In the summer, the suites are air conditioned which is not always the case with a lot of other places which we stayed at in Whistler.

For the location and quality, the room rates are very reasonable. Legends is a lot cheaper than First Tracks which is nearby. Here is a big tip: ask for a one bed room and den on the quiet side of the building overlooking the creek. They are the same price as the one bedrooms, but much larger. The extra den is like having a second bedroom and the bathroom has two sinks which is so convenient in the mornings. Try suite 534.

  • Liked — Pool and Hot Tubs, Ski In/ Ski Out
  • Disliked — Pay Parking
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank funpig07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

we arrived at 2 pm as we asked for an early check-in, only to be told we would not be able to get our room until 4 pm, so we went to the pool and had a nice time there, at 3;50 i went to the lobby to check - in and was again told no room was ready for us yet, it was not until 4-10 that we able to go to our room, to our surprise we were upgraded to a three bedroom, we had requested a 2 bed. the place was great, and we foun d t he staff to very nice as well, the view was terrific , as we were able to see many bears on the hillside.

  • Liked — the view and the adult only hottub
  • Disliked — late check-in
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RANDY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2007

There was too many things wrong so I will just sum it up and if you would like more info e-mail me at evielst_gurl_Eva@hotmail.com

-They threw out our reservation because the woman thought that 1985 ment you were 17
-There was a demand of $500 for a damage deposit... this was not listed in their policy nor were we told by the agent. (When confronted with the policy they stated it was up to their discression... when shown that wasn't in there either we were told it was a good idea and maybe next time) One group that was there was told that the $500 was taken off the credit card when the booked it... it was not taken off
-They tried to get us to leave our reservations because they felt that we did not want to stay there since we did not have the $500
-We had two people call wanting to give the $500 but the person needed to be there to have their card swiped, they can't take it over the phone
-When we were checking out they refunded us $420.00 and tried to tell us that they did not have the other $80.00.
-They tried to charge us for 3 days of parking when we were there for only 2
-Everyone that worked there was calling themselves a manager (even the people in training)
-The woman that worked the help line told me too f**k off when I called back and asked her for another number because the one she gave me wasn't working
-The hotel held onto the $80.00 and wouldn't refund it... orignally we were told that we would get it once we left... then 3 days after we left... and then 3 days after we checked in... I gave them my info and asked them to called their bank to release my funds. They wanted to know why I wanted my money so badly. They said they'd call me back and instead blocked my number for 2hrs

The hotel was beautiful but smelt of fresh paint and cat urine/disinfectant. The pool was great especually with the BBQ. Security and the cleaning staff were very nice and helpful. Your room has everything in it... we still do not know what that bottle of unlabeled orangey yellow liquid was under the sink... probably dish soap but you never know. Also there was dish soap... I'm alregic to tide but none of the cleaning staff knew exactly what type of soap they had in that container.

  • Liked — The rooms and the pool
  • Disliked — The fron desk staff, the smell... it's not a disable or under 25 friendly hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_gurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2007

Spent a week at Legends at Creekside(Mar. 16-23, 2007). Staff was very nice, and helpful. Room - a one-bedroom unit - was comfortable, with full kitchen, washer-dryer, and gas fireplace. Nothing fancy in the bathroom, but clean. Although each unit is individually owned, mine was spacely decorated - not much local flavor. Make sure to request a room off of the street - was awoken on two nights, once by snowplows at 4:30 a.m. for about a half-hour, and another night, same time, for trash pickup. Bus into the village was very convenient - pickup right outside of the hotel, and costing $1.50 each way(runs every 10-15 minutes). Pool and hottubs were pleasant. Gondola was right adjacent to lodge. Only constant negative was food - Dusty's was fair to poor, with LOUD music. Only a few other food choices within walking distance. Location, staff, and convenience would bring me back.

  • Liked — Slopeside location.
  • Disliked — Street traffic noise was audible.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey - Channel Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Stayed at Legends for 10 days from the 7th February. The location can't be beaten, it's a stone's throw from the Ski Lockers to the base of the Creekside Gondola, and even closer to Dusty's if that's your thing. 7 of us (all lads, one on the pull out sofa) stayed in a three bedroom condo (Rm 401) which was a corner room overlooking the Gondola and Dusty's. There are many mentions in previous reviews of the noise from Dusty's but we didn't experience any problem at all, perhaps this was due to it being winter and having all the window's closed, but you couldn't get a room closer than ours to Dusty's and the only time we heard any noise was on a friday when they had a band on but it wasn't loud enough to keep you awake. We also never heard any noise from the hallways or ajoining rooms. The rooms were all very well furnished and the washing and drying facilites in the condo proved very useful. The swimming pool and 2 hot tubs are great for jumping in after a day on the slopes and they provide enough towels for that purpose. I wouldn't worry about not being in the Village, it's only $1.50 on the bus or a 3 min taxi ride for $10, both from the front door of the hotel, anyway there's Japanese, Chinese, a diner, pizza, ribs and burgers etc at Dusty's and Mexican nearby in Creekside and the best run on Whistler Mountain (Franz's) straight to your doorstep, oh and no line ups for the Gondola, unlike in the village. I can only guess that the poor ratings are down to the potential noise from Dusty's and having to pay for baby cots, neither affected us, we were impressed with the whole facility and would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Closeness to Gondola and hot tubs
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave-Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2007

Having arrived in Whistler on a snowy Christmas Eve, we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and promptly checked in. We rented two two-bedroom apartments, and found them quite comfortable for four adults each.

Although our room did not have the best of views (it was overlooking the edge of the forest and a building site), our friends had a lovely view of the ski slope and the gondola.

The location of this hotel is great. The bus stop to the main village (which is a 3 or 4 km trip) is right outside the front door, and the gondola is right outside the back door.

The one thing we found rather disappointing is the cleaning staff. They don't really put much of an effort into cleaning your rooms, other than arranging your bath towels and making the bed. Another downside is that the rooms seem a little damp.

As we arrived on Christmas Eve and stayed into the New Year, it would have been quite nice to see some Christmas decorations in the apartments.

In general, we had a pleasant experience... although it would have been even better had there been a restaurant and a bar area in the foyer of the hotel.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location!
  • Disliked — Cleaning Services
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Keen_TravellerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends

Property: Legends
Address: 2036 London Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legends 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Creekside Village, Legends offers a little something for everyone. Features include suites with full kitchens and living areas, a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, two hot tubs (one family specific), a children's games room, a media room with a large screen television and an alpine club lounge. With the Creekside Village just steps away access to many other amenities are endless, with a grocery store, liquor store, ski/board rental shop, Whistler Kids programs, a post office, Starbucks and a few shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing