We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Good hotel too.”
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Location! Good hotel too.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in February 2013 for 3 days. Overall, I was impressed with the location more than the hotel. However, the hotel was still an excellent place to stay and had more than enough reasonable accommodations for the average traveler. It is a very affordable lodge (as long as you book early) and prime location with immediate access to the gondola to ski. Also several amazing restaurants and coffee shops nearby, including Starbucks. Food is expensive, so try to venture to nearby grocery store and pick up supplies for the kitchen. All utilities and pots/pans are included in the kitchen. No extra fees. Most of the rooms don't any view. It's a short building. This is more about using this as a place to sleep so you can venture out during the day. Bathroom is nice. Living room is very cozy. Heaters are very efficient and provide exact temperature you need. I highly recommend this hotel whether you ski or not.

Room Tip: I stayed in a duplex with several relatives. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paymon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    171
    97
    54
    36
See reviews for
147
109
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel is located on one of the plazas on the pedestrian way of the village. Conveniently close to the gondolas. However I was surprised that how come it was allowed such a huge noise after midnight caused mostly by young crowd after they had a bit over the alcohol level obviously. They yell, scream all over the pedestrian streets. Wait a silent moment to fell asleep.
Room was outdated, carpets are dirty.
Room service was fairly poor. They just grabbed the used towels but forgot (!) to replace them a couple of time. They did not leave hand soap, coffee, etc. That is why we called the front desk several times. Yes, they supplied all immediately but it was annoying to call them and remind them all the time.
Somehow ski storage room guys didn’t seem happy what they were doing.
However skiing on Whistler-Blackcomb Mountains did cover all these discrepancies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelguru-su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great service from the staff and the location couldn't be better for that price. Easy access to everything, shops and ski-lifts. Very helpfull with skirental and ski storage.

Will look it up for our next trip to Whislter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 17, 2013

They put us in the worse room of the hotel with no balcony on the 1st floor, the room was shaped like a pizza slice. The location was great as it was in the center of all the activity but the noise level at night from the clubs and bars at night made it difficult to get good sleep after an exhausting day on the slope. The internet service was crappy as you had to keep disconnecting and connecting every 5 minutes to get on the web. There is no gym but the hot tub and pool were nice. The house cleaning was dismal as they do not clean, only replace towels, make beds and empty garbage. They didn't replace the coffee, cups and glasses every day. I had to keep going down to the front desk to get coffee pouches. I would not recommend this hotel because of the noise level, poor internet connectivity, no gym and poor house cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I couldn't fault the hotel facilities, or staff. The hotel was 2 minutes from the lifts and very conveniently located for everything else. To be fair, when we asked for a quieter room we did get a move to one which was good of them although we were disturbed to a lesser degree in that room by the people upstairs seemingly walking around in ski boots around 6am! However the experience prior to this in room 138 was one of noise keeping us awake until around 4.30am even with the window shut. The main culprit was "The Savage Beagle" club and it's patrons. The noise got worse progressively during the week towards the weekend. The patrons seemed to enjoy shouting loudly as they left the club, one night there seemed to be a very loud drinking game going on. The bass notes from the music were impossible to drown out even with ear plugs. The hotel has a notice on the back of the room doors concerning a bye law which prohibits loud noise in the hotel after 10pm. It's a pity this cannot be applied to outside the hotel. I'd have liked to give this hotel a better rating but I can't given the noise we experienced, especially as we missed out on skiing by having to catch up on sleep in the quieter daytime.

Room Tip: Insist on a quieter room when you book. If this can't be guarenteed, don't book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deerplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in the Blackcomb Lodge for 3 days and I had a very pleasant experience. The staff is great, they are very quick for service and explains everything before you go into your room. The hotel is not that big so it is nice and quiet most of the time. It is close to the village stroll so expect some noise coming out of the local bars close by after hours. The location is excellent by far from other hotels I have been at in Whistler Village. It is located at the Village center, where there is a local market close by, drug store, liquor store and a places to sit and eat. It wasn't even 2 mins walking distance from my room from the 2nd floor to the market or liquor store. Speaking of room, the rooms are very roomy. Being an older hotel, the rooms where built to be very large and spacious. The room included a kitchenette; stove burner, oven, fridge, sink and even a dish washing machine. Can you believe there is a dish washing machine in a hotel room? Not that I would use it but damn, you don't see those in hotel room now a days. I stayed in a two twin bed room as I was with friends. It also included a pull out couch. I recommend getting room 101, the corner room makes it very large and you are facing away from all the noise from the village center. Other facilities also included; indoor pool and hot tub. They weren't the best pool and hot tub but at least you get one. The hotel is also beside the Araxi Restaurant, Gordon Ramsey's restaurant, but being tight on budget, I just bought my meals across the village center in the market. Overall my experience with the Blackcomb Lodge is very good. The price is not too bad, make sure you get it as a packaged deal so the price will be cheaper when you go. I highly recommend you stay in this hotel if you are looking to do a vacation up at Whistler for a few days.

Room Tip: Choose room 101, the corner room is the biggest of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poi_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Property: Blackcomb Lodge
Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing