We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackcomb Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$301
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$306
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$316
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$336
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$278
$187
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$310
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
150
189
99
55
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
189
99
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio loftfront deskgreat locationgrocery storevillage squaretwo single bedsindoor poolquiet sideshort walk to the liftsfull kitchenmain floorski storagehot tubsmall kitchenunderground parkingdishwasherbackcomb
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 530 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Oslo, Norway
1
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great service from the staff and the location couldn't be better for that price. Easy access to everything, shops and ski-lifts. Very helpfull with skirental and ski storage.

Will look it up for our next trip to Whislter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
2
Reviewed April 17, 2013

They put us in the worse room of the hotel with no balcony on the 1st floor, the room was shaped like a pizza slice. The location was great as it was in the center of all the activity but the noise level at night from the clubs and bars at night made it difficult to get good sleep after an exhausting day on the slope. The internet service was crappy as you had to keep disconnecting and connecting every 5 minutes to get on the web. There is no gym but the hot tub and pool were nice. The house cleaning was dismal as they do not clean, only replace towels, make beds and empty garbage. They didn't replace the coffee, cups and glasses every day. I had to keep going down to the front desk to get coffee pouches. I would not recommend this hotel because of the noise level, poor internet connectivity, no gym and poor house cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I couldn't fault the hotel facilities, or staff. The hotel was 2 minutes from the lifts and very conveniently located for everything else. To be fair, when we asked for a quieter room we did get a move to one which was good of them although we were disturbed to a lesser degree in that room by the people upstairs seemingly walking around in ski boots around 6am! However the experience prior to this in room 138 was one of noise keeping us awake until around 4.30am even with the window shut. The main culprit was "The Savage Beagle" club and it's patrons. The noise got worse progressively during the week towards the weekend. The patrons seemed to enjoy shouting loudly as they left the club, one night there seemed to be a very loud drinking game going on. The bass notes from the music were impossible to drown out even with ear plugs. The hotel has a notice on the back of the room doors concerning a bye law which prohibits loud noise in the hotel after 10pm. It's a pity this cannot be applied to outside the hotel. I'd have liked to give this hotel a better rating but I can't given the noise we experienced, especially as we missed out on skiing by having to catch up on sleep in the quieter daytime.

Room Tip: Insist on a quieter room when you book. If this can't be guarenteed, don't book.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deerplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in the Blackcomb Lodge for 3 days and I had a very pleasant experience. The staff is great, they are very quick for service and explains everything before you go into your room. The hotel is not that big so it is nice and quiet most of the time. It is close to the village stroll so expect some noise coming out of the local bars close by after hours. The location is excellent by far from other hotels I have been at in Whistler Village. It is located at the Village center, where there is a local market close by, drug store, liquor store and a places to sit and eat. It wasn't even 2 mins walking distance from my room from the 2nd floor to the market or liquor store. Speaking of room, the rooms are very roomy. Being an older hotel, the rooms where built to be very large and spacious. The room included a kitchenette; stove burner, oven, fridge, sink and even a dish washing machine. Can you believe there is a dish washing machine in a hotel room? Not that I would use it but damn, you don't see those in hotel room now a days. I stayed in a two twin bed room as I was with friends. It also included a pull out couch. I recommend getting room 101, the corner room makes it very large and you are facing away from all the noise from the village center. Other facilities also included; indoor pool and hot tub. They weren't the best pool and hot tub but at least you get one. The hotel is also beside the Araxi Restaurant, Gordon Ramsey's restaurant, but being tight on budget, I just bought my meals across the village center in the market. Overall my experience with the Blackcomb Lodge is very good. The price is not too bad, make sure you get it as a packaged deal so the price will be cheaper when you go. I highly recommend you stay in this hotel if you are looking to do a vacation up at Whistler for a few days.

Room Tip: Choose room 101, the corner room is the biggest of all the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poi_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews