We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Raglan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right in the centre of town, the back entrance is across the road from the bus loop and beside the info centre. The front entrance is in the village square with grocery store, and restaurants right there. The rooms were clean, central, great hot tub and pool and friendly helpful staff. The room had a little balcony where I could see the action below. Friday and Saturday night it is a bit noisy as the party people walk past below but you must expect that from a central location. Well recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbied4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. As you mentioned the location is great being right in the heart of the Whistler village which makes for an easy walk to anywhere in village area.

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier Resorts for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    164
    94
    54
    36
See reviews for
138
104
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently spent a night at the Lodge and enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, spacious room,nicely stocked kitchenette, super comfortable bed, friendly staff, excellent location. We would definitely stay there again, but being aware next time that the room was a little on the warm side, despite the fact the heat was off. We chose not pick a room overlooking the plaza, which was a good idea. Being a Saturday night it can get a little noisy with late-night revelers, but being on the street side we did not hear them. Also, parking was an issue for us. Reserved underground spaces are extremely limited and after coming back early in the evening we had to park at the Hilton parking garage, about 1/2 block away. Our bikes were locked onto our bike rack, but still felt uncomfortable leaving them there, as you did not need your room key to open the garage gate, as you do the Lodge . We felt there should have been some compensation, but none was offered. Despite this issue, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiest1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay and that you would choose to stay with us again. As was the case with your stay we recommend to guests looking for quiet to request a room on the non village side as this eliminates a lot of the outside noise from being so centrally located in the Whistler village.

On busy weekends, with extra cars, our parking can fill up and we do have to send guests to our over flow parking below the Holiday Inn. We have complimentary secure bike storage at the hotel and if guests are parking at the over flow we would recommend that they don't leave their bikes on their vehicle.

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge & Whistler Premier for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

There were only a few issues with the hotel... Not enough pillows, and when we requested more we were told that there was a shortage that night. The second was that there was no ice bucket in the room and the fridge didn't really get cold. And finally, the air conditioner in the room got so hot on the outside of it that the heat from it offset any col air coming out of it.

Other than that, a great place to stay (especially for the deal price).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We pleased to hear that you found the staff nice and had good stay even though you encountered a few issues. Sorry about that!

We were short on pillows after a busy summer season and that has been addressed as we have ordered over 200 more to make sure this doesn't occur again. As well there is a planing in place to ensure that during next summer's hot months there will adequate cooling in the rooms to make them a far more comfortable temperature.

Thank you for choosing Whistler Premier and The Blackcomb Lodge for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and a couple of friends stayed at Blackcomb Lodge in Whistler during the Grand Fondo & the location of the hotel was great as it was near the finish line & we were able to watch our friend cross the finish line. Our room had a kitchen that was useful as it was fully equipped which made breakfast easy and enjoyable.
The front desk staff were especially helpful with directions and information about Whistler. They were also helpful with storing our bikes & luggage after we checked out.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen for them lazy mornings when you want a late breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLynne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are happy to hear that your group had an enjoyable time staying with us during the Grand Fondo bike race. It is also good to read that the front desk were helpful during your stay and after you checked out by assisting with bike and luggage storage.

We hope to see you again next year!

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier Resorts for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Amazing girls getaway for Cranworx! Perfect location in the village square, in the center of everything- restaurants, bars, coffee shops... Studio was convenient w/ pullout, friendly staff, helpful front desk. Be back for skiing!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazybikerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for spending the time to post a review of your stay at The Blackomb Lodge during the Crankworx event. Crankworx is definitely a fun time here in Whistler!

We are pleased to hear that your 'girl's weekend' went well. As you mention the location of the lodge is very convenient being at the heart of the Whistler village. The staff appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear we were able to help make it a great weekend for you and the rest of the girls.

We hope to see you again in the ski season as well!

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent location, excellent staff (particularly housekeeping), rooms were very clean including kitchennete. My family and I had a great quick getaway just before school started. Our stay was definitely worth it. Thank you blackcomb Lodge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackomb Lodge. Our guests' feedback is very important to us. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great time in Whistler while here for the Grand Fondo bike race. It is a great event that keeps getting bigger every year!

As you mentioned the rooms with a kitchen are quite nice for guests who don't want to go out to a restaurant for every meal. The front desk staff appreciate the kind words and we are happy to read that we were able to help make your experience here in Whistler a great one.

Thank you for choosing The Blackcomb Lodge and Whistler Premier Resorts for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in Blackcomb Lodge in August during Crankworx with a large group and booked a few lofts and double rooms for those who wanted a bit more privacy. Our loft at this Lodge was wonderful- couch with a fold out double, two single beds on the main floor, and two single beds on the top loft. There was even room on the top loft to do yoga in the am before our other room mates had woken up. It had a complete kitchen fully equipped with coffee makes, dishes, cutlery, and basic pots and pans. Everything was clean. Great location: very central to the village, and everything you need within walking distance. Staff was friendly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge during Crankworx. That is definitely a fun time to be in Whistler! We are quite pleased to read your comments regarding the staff being friendly and are glad your group had a great time while here.

As you mentioned the large loft units are great for larger groups and can sleep up to 6 if 2 people share the double pull out sofa.

Thank you for choosing Whistler Premier and The Blackcomb Lodge for your Whistler accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Property: Blackcomb Lodge
Address: 4220 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing