We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids loove this place”
Review of White Spot Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Spot Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: New White Spot across from Aava Hotel.
Restaurant details
Description: New White Spot across from Aava Hotel.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“My kids loove this place”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After eating bread for some time, we were so happy to find rice and fried chicken being served. My kids loooove it. The serving was huge too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jepoyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“breaky before riding”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great place for breakfast before hitting the slopes. Open at 7am. Get there early, gets busy fast. The food is hot, service is a bit slow, but when it gets full fast, I can understand.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good value”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Generally, I'm not a fan of hotel restaurants. I was staying at the AAVA I needed to catch a quick breakfast before a conference so I ducked in here. REALLY happy I did. The food was excellent - had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners here during a 4 day stay. Daily specials (at all 3 meals) were an excellent value. Service was attentive, even when busy.

Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very nice food”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

this was right by the Aava Hotel where we had breakfast, only gripe I had was choice of eggs on the morning, they where not happy about giving poached eggs instead of scrambled, but this is a deal that they have with crystal holidays, however all the other food that we had was very good value for money and very nice, especially the $9.99 burger and beer. They close at 9pm weekdays and 10pm weekends not very good when your on holiday

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cassie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Better than most Whitespots”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I visited different whitespots in B.C. but it seems that this one is the best. The food tastes great, the servers are very friendly and the atmosphere is great too. Prices are the best in Whistler for food. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYC_WORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurant also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing