We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's the little things that make the difference...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whistler, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wainwjs
Austin, Texas
1 review
“It's the little things that make the difference ...”
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Upsides: Overall, this was a great property and we had an enjoyable vacation. The owner, John, was very easy to work with, as was the management company. The location and views are wonderful. If you have your own 4WD or a rental (which is a must) you are a convenient few minutes drive from both the Village and Creekside. Rooms were spacious and generally well appointed.

Downsides: Basic staples, like laundry soap and salt and pepper were absent from the kitchen. There's a wiring problem in the unit that caused lighting problems throughout the house that the mgmt company was unable to fix, which was a little annoying. Worst, though, was the ski-in ski-out. Ski-in access is by one of two steep and narrow pathways that will cause problems for most beginner and even novice skiers. Skis must then be removed and put back on in order to cross a road, and then access onto the Dave Murray downhill requires crossing a large ungroomed area. Ski-out was worse, requiring skiers to cross an ungroomed and even dangerous area (large open holes going down to creek below through which one could easily fall and break a leg or worse. Rather than endure this, I found myself driving family members to the base more often than not.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful condo, very spacious
Liked least: Ski-in, ski-out was very difficult
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2012
Th Owners have complained and the ski in/ski out trail is better maintained. Also I think this guest may not have taken the best route. Ski down Crossroads rather than Dave Murray if you are a novice. Alternatively, ask the novice skiers in your group to ski to Nature's Door (which my 5 year old son can do) and get picked up from there. One last point of clarification, the creek which flows to Creekside is on the left side of the run. Our home trail is on the right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed September 18, 2011 for a stay in December 2005

Date of stay: December 2005
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton Alberta
Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wellington nz
Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing