We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impression.....Perfect”
Review of Whistler Blackcomb

Whistler Blackcomb
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Whistler Glacier Glissading Tour
More Info
$128.43*
and up
Sea to Sky and Whistler Village Tour
More Info
$300.49*
and up
Whistler Day Trip by Seaplane from Vancouver
Ranked #1 of 30 Nature & Parks in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Blackcomb is consistently ranked the No. 1 ski resort in North America with over 8,171 acres of terrain. As a true four season resort, Whistler Blackcomb offers skiing and snowboarding in the winter and downhill mountain biking and alpine hiking in the summer. Guests can even enjoy summer skiing/riding on the Horstman Glacier in June and July. At Whistler Blackcomb, there is something for everyone all year long.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Impression.....Perfect”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Village is what a ski resort should be. Plenty of shops, bars and food. Walking to slopes is easy and not affected by car traffic. Lift lines were shorter than other resorts Nice long runs. Plenty of terrian for all levels. Only down side was it was a bit warm so we got rain in the Village on lower parts of the mountain. Cloudy for 1/2 of our visit so we did not get to take the Peak 2 Peak. Will do this next time... :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,397
    469
    92
    35
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
none
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“excellent skiing”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

One of the best ski resorts in the world good snow record without being too cold. Miles and miles of runs only a very keen skier is going to complete most of the runs due to the size of the resort.
There are a huge number of runs for the beginnerand intermediate skier as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nonedicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“skiing in the heavenly's”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I turn 50 this year and decided to take up skiing so my hubby bought me a 5 day pass the "edge card", which is the way to go if you want better deals. A 3 day pass "edge card" will give you a better price on the lift tickets as well.
The groomed green runs and learning runs are just right for beginners. Don't feel bad when the kiddies fly pass you, they are fearless. Besides bigger people fall harder lol, I fell twice that first day and once was off the slowest chair lift, which they had to stop to clear me away. It didn't stop the fun and the exhilaration of being on world class slopes with all that supreme beauty.
Whistler/Blackcomb are both awesome to ski on, the conditions can change in a min. so you have to be prepared for all types of weather. Goggles a must, waterproof gear a must.
It is one of the best places to go with your family, you fly high on the peak to peak which will blow you away, not literally, your smile will say it all, get snappy ready, go make plans, just do it, it will be something you'll never forget.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Place EVER”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We go to Whistler several times a year - winter for skiing and summer for hiking, biking and rafting - we would live there if we could afford it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We shall come again and again”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a wonderful week in Whistler Blackcomb last year, and an even more wonderful week this year.
A great place, it deserves the #1 ski resort.
Needless to say, we shall come again and again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Blackcomb also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing