We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun but it is more dangerous than you think”

Blackcomb Snowmobile
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.81*
and up
Whistler Wilderness Adventure Snowmobile Tour
More Info
$73.76*
and up
Whistler Snowshoe Tour with Entrance to Squamish Lil'Wat Cultural Centre
Ranked #9 of 54 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whistler's best backcountry tours! We offer the best in snowmobiling, dog sledding, snowshoeing, cat skiing and backcountry dining - don't delay, join us for an adventure today. For reviews on our ATVing, please visit 'Whistler ATV'
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great fun but it is more dangerous than you think”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Snowmobiling was great fun but it was more dangerous than anything we have done. Several people we met had been thrown off or rolled the machines and doing it at night is even worse!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPAP-SHLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    28
    13
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“It is an excellant adventure with a snowmobile in Whistler”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Today I took three hours tours with a snowmobile in Whistler. I was picked up by the bus shuttle and brought to the base. The trip was fantastic with breath taking views and roads up and down the hills. The guide Jacob Brunelle was very friendly and helpful. I would definitively do that once more. It is a great afternoon adventure which is good for everybody, easy and entertaining. The staff knows their job very well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dkrysko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
“Whistler Blackcomb Extreme tour”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We did the whistler black comb extreme snow mobile tour. Our tour guide was Torren. Let's start by saying what an amazing experience. Breath taking views and an amazing adventure. Our tour guide Torren was awesome. We had mostly inexperienced riders in our group, and Torren was helpful and answered all our questions as well. I would highly recommend this tour and tour guide. It was probably one of the greatest outdoor experiences of my life.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss The Opportunity”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just back from Whistler Blackcomb and had to say the best 3 hours we had were touring the backcountry with Blackcomb Snowmobiles, and their awesome guide Jim Douglass. Jim's 3 hour tour packed in enough riding for a morning or afternoon, and took us on some of the most beautiful trails imaginable. The sleds were beautiful and loaded with power, which made for some fast tracks and adventure both on and off the trails. Jim took us off trail as well, in a large valley, where we could safely open up the sleds to our hearts' content. Lunch in a cabin almost completely covered by snowdrifts was another part of the special adventure. The pickup service at our hotel was smooth and prompt, as was the return. Great mountain views, more snow that we had ever experienced, and bald eagles in the trees. Oh yea this was great. For action or family adventures, ask for Jim Douglass's tour. He's been doing this safely for 20 years, and was the perfect host and guide. Don't miss the fun and adventure. Thanks Blackcomb Snowmobile. Thanks Jim!!! Thanks Whistler:)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbiejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best snowmobiling ever- ask for Jacob!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went snowmobiling with a group and had the best time ever, our guide, Jacob, was super knowledgable and hilarious. He knows what he's doing and loves it which makes all the difference! We had such a blast, definitely recommend this outdoorsy adventure.. and make sure Jacob's your guide!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackcomb Snowmobile also viewed

 

Been to Blackcomb Snowmobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing