We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is close to the village and has underground parking charged at $19 dollars a night. They provide free ski lockers and a boot/glove drying service. Robes and slippers are in each room, perfect for going to the pool/hot tub. Rooms are quite small, basic but clean. There is a fridge and coffee making facilities. Staff were friendly and happy to answer any questions. Compared to other accommodation in Whistler this was great value so close to the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamW00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Teamw00d,


Thanks for the nice review!


I'm glad to hear that you had a great trip.


It is good to hear that you made use of the ski lockers and boot drying service!


I hope we see you back here one day.


Kind regards,


Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Aava hotel end of Dec/Jan 2014 in one of the executive suites (room 464 – I do recommend it, excellent size & ambience).
Pros: good hotel location, affordable price, friendly staff (Charlene was extremely helpful!), excellent outdoor spa and sauna facilities, AVEDA products in the bathroom, close to Araxi and 21 Steps (excellent restaurants in Whislter).
Cons: thin walls so be prepared to listen to your neighbours, slow lifts, no eating facilities in the hotel.
Overall, it is not a bad choice for the price.

Tip: if you need to rent gear, I can highly recommend Sportstop next door to Aava hotel where Kevin (the manager) and Curtis will sort you out. Excellent service, affordable prices, high quality gear and friendly, approachable & professional (cannot stress this enough) staff. Find them at 4154 Village Green #2, Whistler, BC V0N 1B4.

Room Tip: Room 464 is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location - helpful staff but carpets in rooms had stains and one of the elevators was not working the whole week we were there. the heater/airconditioner was really noisy at night - hard to sleep when it was on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Convenient location, easy to reach the ski lifts and equipment rental. Hotel is clean and tidy. Free to use a GoPro. In general, the hotel is OK. But the room is a bit small for a family of 4 especially for skiing.



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ping Leung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed just 3 nights here at the Aava in December. The hotel is modern, clean and convenient to Whistler Village. There's a supermarket, bottle shop and numerous eateries all very close by. The room wasn't overly spacious, but it was adequate for our needs, the electric socket panel by the TV has to have a mention (all other hotels should take note!) - so useful. The bathroom was modern with great Aveda products. We didn't have a chance to use the hot tub (always popular!), nor the small heated pool sadly. The free wifi worked very well.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but does supply a good capsule coffee machine in the rooms. With a plethora of eateries and coffee shops on the way to the slopes, it really didn't matter. Highly recommend the gigantic (mini pizza size) choc chip/oat cookies at Moguls Café - amazing.

Ample storage, with lockable lockers provided free on the lower ground floor for boots/skis/boards. A really nice touch to have a hot drinks machine there at the end of a day on the slopes.

We would highly recommend the Aava for a better-than-no-frills stay. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights in this well-located, well-priced mid-range hotel and would happily do so again.

Bathroom was quite small and ceilings low, and there are no in-house dining facilities, but let's face it - you're not in Whistler to stay in your room!

Keurig coffee machine in room was appreciated, and the vending machines in the hallway were available for drinks and snacks. Didn't use the jacuzzi and swimming pool but they looked very busy. Staff were pleasant and underground parking was convenient. Best of all, it was a 2-minute walk to the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas.

All in all we were pleased with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aava Hotel to others.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#20 of 49 in Whistler
992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $127 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing