We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is very nice. A little off the beaten path, but that's okay. It's just a very short walk to the Village Stroll area of Whistler. The staff was very helpful with suggestions on dining and lift ticket information.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elc2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The Aava hotel whistler, is a clean comfortable accommodating hotel, in an excellent location set in the main village area just minutes walk from the action, although so close to town it was still peaceful.
We asked if we could have a kettle instead of the customary coffee maker, one was duly delivered.
As appears to be the norm in canada the room had two queen sized beds, a fridge, ironing board and iron, but as with all other places encountered, only soap and no shower gel.
The staff were very helpful and friendly offering directions and useful advice. On the day of leaving they even took time to pop out and tell us our bus was running five minutes late.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynards42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent one night here on our way back to Vancouver. The hotel is is a great location 5 minutes walk from Whistler village and the Peak to Peak gondala. Our room was large, modern and upto date with large flat screen tv and ipod dock. There is onsite parking but you have to pay extra for this. We did as it was convenient but there are plenty of free parking options in Whistler itself. There is no onsite restuarant but one opposite that does a very good breakfast.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Peter 2207


Thanks for the good review on Tripadvisor!



We hope that you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you again one day!



Kindest regards,



Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Got excellent service from all staff, all weekend. Helped with car, checkout weirdness, checkin weirdness, and assorted issues - great group, made my weekend.

Nice bed, nice pillows (I'm picky!), frig in room, super clean. Good value, too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel quite a bit. Interior design of lobby and room was up to date and modern. Staff was very friendly and courteous. My room was smaller, but sufficiently big. Hotel is a 1 minute walk from Whistler's main strip, yet out of reach of any noise from the bars/restaurants. I paid around $100/night in mid September, which seemed to be a good deal in comparison to many other hotels in Whistler. They have a pool, sauna, workout room. They also have a wash &repair station for bikes, and offer secure bike storage. Only downside is the cost for hotel parking is $20, though there is a public parking lot within a very short distance, which charge $10/24 hrs.

I can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for five nights, hotel has a great location, 5min walk into whistler village, driving range next door. Room was great and staff very helpful. Only problem I had was finding a parking space for my chevy surburban but they sorted that out without any fuss. A great few days

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The facade and lobby are lately upscaled and might mislead a bit. This is a very average motel with dark rooms, parking only at extra cost and no breakfast option. Compared to other Whistler places, the rates are ok. Good if you look for an budget place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kowalski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $54 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing