We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Whistler Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We travelled as a family to Whistler for a quick overnight trip with the kids. The Whistler Aava hotel offered good value for the money and was conveniently located to the lower village - great accessibility to shops, restaurants, trails etc - off the beaten path so not too loud (= decent night sleep). The pool although small was great for the kids to enjoy and the hot tub was nice. Everyone was friendly from patrons to staff alike. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Recommend booking a queen room with pull out sofa so you can get more use out of your room with kids...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLV16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
There are newer reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to take our puppy to Whistler for a short labour day weekend trip. This is the first time we took our puppy on a mini trip and we heard great things about dog friend Whistler! We selected Aava hotel as a place to stay and we must say.. it is one of the friendiest hotel ever for puppies! Many dogs were here and boy were they happy!

Aava Hotel is a chic and modern hotel if you are up for trend vs. grand. The king bed was very comfy and the room was very clean and bright, and cozy! The furnishings were all modern and we highly enjoyed staying at this happy place so so did our puppy. The staff were also very friendly and cool. We asked them about surrounding trials and the staff were knowledgeable and made great recommendations too!

The hotel is also very convenient in terms of location. it is just a 2 min walk to the village, making our life so easy.
We will definitely return again! Thank you, Aava!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

When in Whistler, the Aava will be me home for all future visits. Was there during Ironman Canada weekend and absolutely loved it. Excellent location, great people with a YES attitude to all of my requests and nice hotel with the right amount of amenities for those looking to enjoy the outdoors to the fullest. Bike in tow - no problem. Probably the best bike friendly hotel you could find. Located in the village but without the noise. For golfers, they even have a putting green and driving range within a short sand wedge away. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 415 - a nice studio with a kitchenette - very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ironmiguel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Let me first start off by saying we stay in Whistler at least once or twice a season and have stayed at various properties over the last 8 years.

Rates:
Rates are extremely reasonable. Staff is very helpful on the phone trying to find the right room for your stay. Parking is also reasonable at $19 per night - compared to say the Fairmont at $40 per night

Amenities:
We stayed in a Deluxe Queen Studio. Mini fridge, Keurig with tea and coffee, Aveda products in the bathroom are a night touch!

Rooms:
Deluxe Queen Studio - it feels like this was a room that had 2 beds previously and then the 2nd bed was taken out to put in a pull out sofa and a coffee table. This made for more room during the daytime and being that we have small children it was great. Carpet could use a shampoo but can you really complain when the rates are so good?

Bathroom has shower only in this type of room - made it difficult with little ones but we now know for next time. Bathrooms have lots of storage space and counter space with nice updated countertops and tiles.

Pool & Hot tub: The pictures are not true to size - the pool is on the small size compared to say the Crystal Lodge but it's enough. Hot tub is a good size, good temperature.

Lots of room on the pool deck and comfortable lounge chairs and cushions. Sauna was too hot for us but lots of people enjoyed it.

Location: Great location - just a few minutes walk and you are at the heart of it all. Also nice for golfers as it is just on the other side of the highway from the Whistler Golf Club, as well there is a putting green and driving range just outside the hotel.

Other: This hotel is certainly catering to those with bikes as well there were tune up stations, storage etc. Not our area of entertainment but we saw lots of people with their bikes.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountainview room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Aava when we came up for Ironman Canada in Whistler during the summer. The room was great but on the smaller side. The staff was extremely nice and helpful! It was a great place to stay. Walking distance to the village. Biggest complaint is there is no room service though for a nominal fee, local eateries will deliver to you.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lowcawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here. First time i booked through hotwire so i didnt know where i was going to stay. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel i got for the price i paid. Rooms are spacious, hotel staff is friendly and the hotel is close enough to village without being right outside of the nightclubs. Made for a quiet night. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Whistler. It is now my hotel of choice for my visits.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Robyn B,

Thank you for the great review!

We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked this last min from Hotwire. Turned out to be a decent place. Three and a half star. Small pool, didn't appear to be heated. Hot tub. Clean but small rooms. Fast and easy access to the village stroll. Concierge gave great suggestions for food options.

This hotel caters to cyclists: tune up station, air pump, wash station, and lockers.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank fonsecafitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $104 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing