We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
11
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed for a week in February. Nice room. Very clean. Nice hot tub. It is very close to the convention center. Staff was always helpful. Room has a mini fridge. I thoguth the bed was very comfortable. I can't think of anything else to say.








  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

The reviews on this site are very misleading. I can't believe people are rating this hotel as excellent or good. The hotel looks nothing like its pictures, the bed is ok, we felt like the room was a dungeon. But what really made this experience horrible for us was the extremely poor construction. We were up all night listening to drunk people fighting in their rooms, doors opening and closing, people running around ON OTHER FLOORS .. We could even hear all of our Neighbours going to the washroom above, below and next to us. Of course, the hotel cannot be faulted for unruly guests, as long as they respond quickly to complaints, but they ARE responsible for the paper-thin walls and poor construction of their building. And for over $300 a night, I feel ripped off by this hotel. Our plan for a romantic one night stay in Whistler was a huge disappointment thanks to Aava Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tanyawilson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Came here as a family of 5 (booked two rooms) and enjoyed it very much! It's on the edge of Whistler Village, so it's slightly quieter. There is a White Spot right across from the hotel, and the desk clerk gave us a handful of 10%-off coupons. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean (some of the nicest towels yet!) and it's in such a convenient location--a few steps to the gondola. Price was adequately reasonable. Nice hotel, but I'm still searching!

Room Tip: First floor tends to be noisy if you stay near the entrance during skiing/snowboarding season. Opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzhu728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked Aava Whistler Hotel through Booking.com (prices were a little bit less than directly with the hotel).
Location is excellent (short walk to the gondola) and it is very calm during the night (I don't know what happens with the hotels around the main plaza, as there are many nightclubs / lounges around that get really busy with the young crowd).
The staff is the most friendly EVER, even considering that all canadians are super friendly. The room is very large, beautiful view, super comfortable bed (important after spending the day on the slopes!). There is a large hot tub with very interesting / friendly people from all over the world (we met people from Britain, US, Finland, Japan... all loving it there!).
When returning to beautiful Whistler, summer or winter I will not look any further: Aava is the place to be!

Room Tip: We stayed at room 372 and it was really nice but I guess that due to the great location, any room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I spend 75-100 days in hotels every year, and I have to say the front desk personnel at Aava were the most helpful I have ever encountered. The hotel was in a great location (just accross the street from the Village), the rooms were nice, and the underground parking was great. I'll definitely be back.
My only issues with the hotel at all were that there was not much room in the lobby to meet with friends/family, and the water pressure was poor. We were in a room at the far end of an upper floor, so we may have just been at the end of the water line. A small store for snacks/drinks would be really great as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank cdg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms and building are very contemporary and average. However, the service was exceptional. I requested a non-adjoining room with a view and they accommodated my request without a fuss. The rates are affordable and reasonable given the close proximity to the Village. However, this hotel is not in the Village and does not have a restaurant or lounge.

I would recommend this hotel to families or groups that prefer a quieter atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel tries to feel like a boutique hotel with luxurious touches, but it doesn't quite have it. Yet. The location is amazing, though. It was a little hard to find at first, and since it was only my second ever visit and first time staying in Whistler, that's not surprising. Once you get used to the layout of Whistler, it gets easier to find shortcuts. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Our view was very picturesque, even though we overlooked the other wing of the hotel; the mountains were right there, and it snowed lightly all weekend long, which just added to the dreamy effect. Our double-queen bedroom was a comfortable size, however the art in the room was extremely random and didn't have any . The bath products were Aveda - nice touch. However when I was in the bathtub, I couldn't help but notice that there was an area below the shelving that wasn't painted. And we had a fridge in our room; very convenient for keeping our apres-ski drinks ready. The room overall was not soundproof, which was annoying when I wanted to sleep in and the majority of the hotel guests were up early to hit the slopes as soon as the mountain opens, and were walking around with their snow boots on and talking loudly. Still, we booked using the official Whistler website's "last minute deals" section and got a good discount so it was good value overall. If management takes care of all the little details, then this could be a really fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the elevators as possible, at the far end of the hallway. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderluststruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#20 of 49 in Whistler
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $130 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing