We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at the Aava for four nights the week before Christmas. Overall, we had a very nice stay. We were in a regular room with a king bed and a lovely view of the mountain. The hotel is not ski in/ski out, but is only a 2-5 minute walk from the Village. There is a White Spot restaurant right across from the hotel, great to grab breakfast at before heading out for the day. The hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. One of the staff members even gave us a ride to the Scandinavian Spa when it wasn't very busy. Only downsides for us were that the walls were VERY thin, you could hear everything going on in the hallway and rooms next door even people's conversations, using the hair dryer etc. Bathrooms were nice but a bit small. For all you ladies out there, there is very little counter space and its a single sink. Overall though, great location, friendly staff, modern and clean amenities, and at a great price for Whistler. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinteacher1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    696
    211
    55
    19
See reviews for
406
698
91
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel in itself is clean and very simple. The location is what make this hotel great. It is walking distance to the village, the lifts/gondola, and everything you need is 5 to10 minutes- restaurants, grocery store, coffee shops, clothing shops. Please note that there is no room service or bar in the hotel itself. The rooms are average size with updated bathrooms. The only complaint we would have is that the walls are quite thin, so noise does travel easily and we were woken up early in the morning as there were families on both sides of our room. Staff is attentive and nice, we had an issue with our ipod/alarm clock and they were able to fix this right away. A few other notes are: there is secure underground parking for $19 + tax per night, pool + hot tub, & storage locker for ski/snowboard gear.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I booked the room 5 months in advance, at which time there were no more 2 queen bed rooms available, so I had to book the Queen Sofa. I didn´t remember to inquire if there were 2 queen beds available at the check in, only after my sister didn´t have such a good night sleep the first night.We didn´t change rooms because the ones available didn´t have a view. I would have to say that the Sofa Bed was the only issue on our stay. Otherwise, great hotel. Used the hot tube every day after snowboarding. Oh, speaking of after ski, I missed an apre at the hotel, like they have in Aspen. Not a major set beck, but I think it is a nice suggestion...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank OCDTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

It's always hard to book accommodation based on the hotel website and photos, of course they will only show you the good things. I was nervous before arrival then Pleasantly surprised when we got to our rooms. We booked the two bedroom, lounge, kitchen rooms and it's brilliant. Our family of five is very comfortable and we are loving the privacy, the silence and the finer details presented to us.

Our rooms are clean, modern and really well furnished, the only noise we can hear is our own. Little details like lovely robes and slippers are appreciated and as we are coffee lovers the espresso machine is getting a workout. On the first day we packed our dishwasher but forgot to turn it on, only to find the housekeeping put it on for us, nice for them to notice, the kitchen is well stocked with crockery, pots and pans etc.

With the exception of our check in, the staff have been friendly and helpful.

The spa is lovely but unfortuantly quite busy each afternoon, unless you plan on getting in it at 3pm, expect crowds. Nice way to relax after a long day and to hear other skiers Daily stories though.

The free wifi...wonderful option coverage could be a little stronger, but it's Free so any coverage is GREAT.

Let's talk about beds...wow. Comfort plus. And a Bonus we were expecting one of our kids to be sleeping on a sofa bed, but the hotel has instead provided a queen Bed, very nice as often as a family of five, someone always gets stuck with the sofa bed when travelling.

Restaurant in house would be nice, but White Spot is literally ten meters from the door With great food choices.

What would I change?
Our check in wasnt that great, we were not really introduced to the facilities nor were we assisted with our luggage On our arrival to the hotel, nor to our rooms. After thirty hours of travelling to get here, a nice greeting,and some help on arrival would of made our first Impression favourable.

It would be nice if there was a ski drop off/ pick up service offered (have noticed other hotels with this option) although Not a necessity it would be great after a long day skiing. We are traveling with small kids, and although the walk to the village gondola is probably less than 5 minutes,it feels likes an hour with their whinging about carrying skis and walking in boots, we took up the option of ski storage in the village which has helped the whinge factor, although ski storage is available in Aava lockers.

The showers have low water pressure, and the temperature is temperamental. A massage shower head would be great for a post ski day relaxation. A positive here though,the towels are lovely, good quality, fluffy and soft.

Would I book here again? Yes
Would I recomend Aava? Yes

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plb16471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was a quick trip for us - 3 days skiing/snowboarding. Great location to the lifts and Whistler Village (right across the street). Staff is great, very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing