We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, quiet and close to all fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 30, 2011

this was perfect for me and 2kids,(12 and 13) AAva is right on the edge of all the fun and activities. Walking distance to everything. We had a great time.

Room Tip: look for online deals,(hotels.com) got me 1 night free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at Aava. Its location is just steps from the center of the whistler village, super close and without the loud noises late in the evening. The pool outside and the hot tub were great!! The rooms are clean, all new and fresh and we absolutely loved the white leather headbord - wish we could find one for our own bedroom. Very classy!
Overall a great deal for a nice quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisa1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinHedderson, General Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for posting your review "Larisa1987"

We were happy to hear how much you enjoyed your Aava visit, at the edge of the action in Whistler!
Let me know if you need my assistance in sourcing your white leather headboard!

We hope to see you next escape from Seattle!

Kind regards,

Colin Hedderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Aava hotel is conveniently located about 2 blocks from the main village, and our room literally looked onto the driving range of the Whistler Golf Club. 2 minutes after we checked in my boyfriend looked out the window and decided he needed to at least try the driving range.

The room was comfortable, and the bathoom was clean with a nice tub. We 95% of our awake time somewhere in the Whistler resort, and really appreciated the convenience and lower cost for this hotel. They had a hot tub we enjoyed. Unless you're planning to spend a ton of time in your room and need a very high end room, would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My first day arriving into Whistler before noon, I was concerned that I would have to wander around the village because generally check-in is after 4pm. The gentleman at the door was extremely helpful, friendly and offered to get my luggage.

It turned out that my room was ready and I could move in right away! The lady at the front desk was all smiles and very friendly as well. The biggest mountain biking event Crankworx had started and the buzz was in the air!

Before I made it to my car, my luggage was already being loaded onto the cart and taken to my room while I parked the car. First impressions say everything and my first 15 minutes were superb!

Once I parked my car and took the elevator to my room, I ran into the doorman and he asked if I wanted the luggage on the floor or on the bed. Very considerate! Throughout the the day and night I was there, the doorman was always smiles and polite. A great advertisement for Aava hotel to everyone coming into the hotel.

When I walked into the room, it was spacious, fresh and airy with cathedral ceilings. With the granite countertop in the bathroom, roomy shower stall, plush Queen bed and A products I was truly impressed.

That night when I went to sleep, it was like falling into a bed of plush, cushy sweetness. The sheets were soft and smelled really fresh. There was no noise coming from any rooms or outside. Great night's rest!

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family! If this hotel had a kitchenette, I would probably stay here in the future for Crankworx 2012. Yes, I plan on returning to Whistler! If a kitchenette is desired, please ask the hotel if they have any available. I didn't ask for one because I was already booked in a condominium for 2 weeks that had a kitchenette.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crashin_puma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great location just steps to the Village but nice and quiet, good value but we did have my husband's corporate rate. Rooms were very clean ( I even had a hot bath and usually think hotel tubs are gross!). Rooms are compact but they have everything you need including a mini fridge. The staff was super friendly, fun and helpful. Really appreciated how quickly they offered to call a restaurant and make a reservation for us for dinner, always ready to help and we even giggled over the "rockstar" British mountain biker. One and only complaint, I like to have coffee in my room and even bring my own small bottle of Baileys and the coffee machine only makes two cups at a time. I would prefer at bare minimum the 4 cup mini machines but would love to see a full coffee maker with the option of making a full or half pot. Great place, we will stay there everytime we go from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I usually stay at the Westin in Whistler, however, the weekend I was going up it was well over priced. I found a great price for this hotel. I was little worried for the price and was wondering how good the hotel was. This hotel surpassed by expections. The staff was was great and friendly. Every morning they would say Good Morning to you when i saw them in the hallway or at the front door. When leaving the hotel they would say have a nice day. We check-in late on thursday night and got a groud floor, which i did not like. Friday we asked to be moved and they did with no problem. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy....I will be staying here again and recommending it. I will not be going back to the Westin. The hotel is in a great location to the Village. It is a quite hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Rad_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We did a tour of the Rockies from Vancouver to Calgary and stopped at Whistler.We had booked 2 nights at the Aava Hotel at this location.

It is a lovely location with snowy mountain backdrops.The Hotel itself was very modern,this and some others only being created in 2010 for the winter Olympics.The staff were friendly and helpful.Our room had TV, Fridge,iron,ironing board and hair drier.

There are a number of eateries in this Olympic Village and we chose one only 100 metres away for our breakfast. The food here was quite good and the waitresses very friendly.

We arrived on Canada day and it was very busy.Being English it was good to see so many proud Canadians waving flags and painting their faces.

There are a good selection of shops including a chemist, and small supermarket,and lots of shops selling outdoor wear.

We took the peak to peak gondola ride which was breathtaking but not for those hating heights as you dangle 3,000ft over a forest!

An absolute must if you visit is a tour to see wild bears .We booked this from the UK with Discovery tours Whistler Land Rover Excursions.We were picked up for a 3 hr tour by James Fougere a local wildlife expert and photographer.His knowledge found us 18 different bears with about 7 cubs, seen at close quarters ,memorable.

In summer months this resort is mostly geared for BMX bike enthusiasts, and hikers.There were hundreds here using chair lifts to get there bikes up, then traversing the slopes at speeds.

In the winter snow boarding and ski ing are the main use of the area.

Despite not being interested in any of these sports,we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and resort and would stay there again.

Nigel Osborne
Birmingham UK

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timberwolfuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $98 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing