We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the base of Blackcomb.”
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #88 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“At the base of Blackcomb.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the restaurant's chief advantage. They take it for granted.

Attentiveness is minimal. We stood for 5 mins to get seated and then further 10 for menus to arrive and a drinks order to be taken.

Staff all seem to be having a good time!

Had a Montreal Stack and a Chicken burger for lunch. The Stack was excellent and no complaints from my so on the chicken burger.

Good food, reasonable ambience and an unbeatable location. Should not be able to stuff that up.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    175
    100
    41
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for an après ski steak”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place has a great location at the base of Blackcomb MountAin. Super busy but a good vibe.

My family initial had drinks and then went back for dinner. My steak was great...tasty and perfectly cooked. Pasta options solid. My daughter s enjoyed their food from the children's menu as well.

Great value for money and in many ways more enjoyable than some "rated" and fancy options in Whistler.......and I really love high class food and wine!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awsome location...Good Food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Underrated restaurant...great Menu...good specials...
Pretty good service..Had the spicy chicken..---it was to die for!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 786HollyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Got an appetizer and an entree each, both were amazing and we didn't have to wait long for our food to come out even though the restaurant was busy.
Both ordered hot drinks and arrived within 2 minutes of ordering and our server was very helpful and attentive. This wasn't the first time I have eaten here and it definitely won't be the last, would definitely recommend this place if you're ever in Whistler!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarynlomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ski to Dinner at the bottom of Blackcomb”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great location. Specials everynight. Great for Parties of 20 or more. Outside seating. FUN but classy. Good choice of Foods/drinks/ appys/ Great for all ages comes with music and laughter.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank oceanspray726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing