We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would Definitely Stay in Unit 408 Again”
other traveler has booked this property
Kitchen and Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining Area
Full Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Kitchen and Dining Area
Full Kitchen
Living Area
Kitchen
View from loft
View from Loft
40ft vaulted Ceilings
Living Room
Living Room with Fireplace
Second Bedroom with King Split
Master Bedroom with King Split and Single Pull Out
Second Bedroom - King Split
Second Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Bathtub
Master Bath
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Loft Bedroom with two twins - can be made into king bed
Loft Bedroom
Comfy Robes and Pool Towels Provided
Entry
Location in Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whistler, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KASJackso...
Jackson, MS
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“#413 - So So Experience”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a nicely remodeled unit (#413) in an older complex. The common areas are a little tired and showing their age. The unit had been hastily cleaned and showed signs of the previous tenant's recent departure. On- site staff was fairly friendly but not terribly concerned or available. They did leave us a bottle of wine due to some problems in the unit. We had some trouble with our entry codes and called from the entry phone and no one answered, even though they were there. When we finally got in, they said "Oh, we can't do anything about codes. You have to call Clint, here's his card " I pointed out she worked with him, shouldn't she call? But she would not. In fact, I never once saw staff leave the back office and enter the reception desk area, even when there were four groups trying to check on on a Friday afternoon, jockeying for a luggage cart. if we needed anything, yew had to call out to them and even then they did not move from their desks.
Two things to note if you are staying in the summer that are not disclosed in any of the descriptions. If you plan to use the loft area beds, it is very hot up there and the mobile A/C units can't be vented from there. Secondly, the patio is not really accessible - the entrance from the bedroom is being used to vent an A/C unit so you can't open the door, and the other from the living room is covered with a broken mini blind that can't be raised so you'd have to crawl under it. For some reason, what appeared to be the outdoor chairs had been moved into the living room.
A reasonable value, but overall just an ok experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Sorry to respond so late but we just found access to this review. Good new is that this unit has been upgraded with full A/C! It sounds like your party arrived early while the front desk was closed. The people you spoke with were the housekeeping staff and unable to help with your reservation. Check-in codes are emailed to our guests 14 days prior to arrival and indicate that arrival is 4pm. The codes to enter the building will only work at check-in time. Unless you are provided an early check-in code you will not be able to enter the building or unit you have rented. This allows for the housekeeping staff adequate time to clean the units between guests. We are sorry for the inconvenience of having to move your luggage. We do not offer a bell service at this location. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. This is one of the only units in the building to offer full AC which is a great amenity in the hot summer! We look forward to your return. All the best -Clint Goyette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2013
We are glad you had a good time here in Whistler. All the best -Clint Goyette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvalis, OR, United States
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
We are sorry that the unit was too warm for your stay, however, it was nice to have beautiful weather rather than rain. It seems that summers are getting warmer and therefore we are installing A/C. Dishes are provided for the number of individuals in the unit which is 8. There is a dishwasher in the unit for washing the dishes after every meal. The view is up Blackcomb Mountain and is visible in the photo section of the website. We hope you enjoy your next visit to Whistler. All the best -Clint Goyette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, BC, Canada
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL, United States
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. See you again soon. Clint Goyette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, CA, United States of America
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
Thanks for the review! See you again soon! -All the best -Clint Goyette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing