We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 1st experience at fly fishing thanks to Ryan”

Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offering guided fly fishing trips for trout, salmon, steelhead, and char in the Squamish and Whistler area for over 17 years. For discerning guests heli-fishing and float plane fly-in day trips are available. Premium fly fishing equipment is provided on all tours along with lunch on full day trips. FFF certified guides on staff. Beginner to advanced anglers welcome.
San Carlos, California, United States
1 review
“Great 1st experience at fly fishing thanks to Ryan”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my two boys (10 and 14 yrs) had a great experience with Ryan as our guide. We had never fly fished before but he taught us with great patience and clarity. We got at least 10 hook ups and landed many of them. I would encourage anybody who wants to add fly fishing to their bucket list to contact this outfit! My boys and I would definitely do this again. Todd

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your trip and hope that your boys continue in the pursuit of fly fishing! See you next time - Tight Lines -Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful trip”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fished yesterday with three friends from Mobile, AL with Clint and Ryan. We all caught and landed pink salmon on the Squamish River in British Columbia. Clint and Ryan are truly the very best guides you will find. We all recommend them very highly to anyone wanting a great time on the river. They are tops in all areas whether you are an experienced fly fisherman, a novice or just beginning, you will find no better than these guys!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Page S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip with us. See you again soon! -Tight lines -Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My brother, father, and I did a half day trip with Clint and Ryan Treneer and had an amazing time. We hadn't fished in a few years and needed a bit of refresher guidance and both Clint and Ryan were very helpful and patient. Each of us were fortunate enough to catch some fish and Clint was there to document everything with his camera.

I would highly recommend them as it was a highlight of our trip to Canada.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for the review. We are very happy you all had a chance to enjoy fly fishing here in Squamish. Catching salmon is always a big plus in the heat of the summer! Smiles all-round. See you all again soon. Tight lines! Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Top guide”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family of 4 (with no fly fishing experience) went on a day trip with Clint. We weren't able to fish in the rivers as the water level was too high with recent rains. Instead we went up a ways to try some lake fishing. Clint is completely professional - he gets back to you quickly when making arrangements, he makes sure to stay safe, he had all of the necessary gear and equipment and he obviously knows a ton about fishing. We had a good time enjoying beautiful British Columbia. Would recommend going with Clint without any hesitation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 61luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your day with us. I look forward to taking you all fishing again in the future. -Tight lines -Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great morning of flyfishing”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent a great morning flyfishing in Alta Lake with Valley Fishing. Clint picked us up at our hotel right on time with all the equipment and gear we would need. He knew exactly where to fish, and we caught nine trout in four hours. We will use Valley Fishing again for some river fishing this summer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToTravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for the review. I look forward to taking you both out for a day of fly fishing for salmon this summer. Tight Lines! Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Quadra Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing