We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and functional”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was clean, the kitchen facilities adequate and the ski valet service for equipment worked out fine. Because the units are not all managed by the same company the logistics were a bit confusing but not a problem. The ski in and ski out was great even in the late spring could be used. The hallways and common areas have the signs on heavy usage and could use a coat of paint, but that is a minor point. Would come back on next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience at The Aspens, and thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon

Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    117
    57
    18
    18
See reviews for
143
56
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Truly ski-in-ski-out. Heated pool is nice, and 3 outdoor hot tubs very nice at end if day. Rooms and entire hotel a bit older, but location makes up for it (such that you don't spend much time in room anyways).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience at The Aspens, and on behalf of Resorquest Whistler thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon

Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Ski-in, Ski-out, Ski valet, close to but not in the main populated areas. It is on Blackcomb mountain a few minutes down the hill to Blackcomb shops and roughly a 10 to 15 minute stroll into Whistler village. Heated pool and hot tubs, the two hot tubs can get busy at times but there is usually a steady ebb and flow of people coming and going so it frees up fairly well and it is a way to meet some interesting people. We had a top floor room, we meant no noise from above, we have really only had intrusive noise from neighbours once, I guess you could be more or less lucky depending on who else is staying in the facility. The front desk staff are polite but disinterested if you have booked privately, not a show stopper just a tad annoying. We would return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, on behalf of The Aspens and Resorquest Whistler thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon

Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENNER, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have looked around while we are here and this is definitely the best place to be for ski in ski out for your dollar. Very nice accommodations and rooms. Rent skis at Summit right here in The Aspens. Book online and get 20% off rental. Store skis as well. Cannot go wrong here. We've stayed here 3 times and won't stay anywhere else. I sound like a sales person ha. But this is the best place. We leave tomorrow and am very sad to go. We stayed in 221. Nice big tv's and comfy bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience at The Aspens, and on behalf of Resorquest Whistler thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon

Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were 2 adults and 2 teens and this location was perfect. Ski in and out and you could easily walk down to Balckholm village and then on to Whistler village. WE stayed there 17 years agao and then again this year both times were perfect.

Room Tip: We looked into the courtyard so we could see when the hot tub and pool was not too busy and we still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience at The Aspens, and on behalf of Resorquest Whistler thank you for choosing us for your vacation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon

Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 49 in Whistler
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Property: Aspens on Blackcomb
Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing