We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, so, so accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspens on Blackcomb
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Seaside, Oregon, USA
1
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 302 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank 292rick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Silverado2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
12
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We booked at the Aspens as it was a good rate and in an ideal location. We stayed in unit 301 which is a one-bedroom unit. The hotel is fairly comfortable and we found the staff to be friendly. The entrance to parking is a bit tight but not bad unless you're in a bigger vehicle like a van.

The room was pretty modest and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and you can ski in/ski out which makes for an easy start to the day. If you want to go into the village, it is a 5 minute walk to the upper village and then you can take the walkway into the main village; about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a really nice, friendly review, I have passed this to our owner and our staff at the Aspens on Blackcomb, we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope very much to see you again in the near future
Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

After a great day of skiing the multiple hot tubs and large pool are just what the skiers need. You'll need to have your electronic key fob to get in/out, of everywhere. First you'll need to stop inconveniently at the front desk to exchange a "Towel card" for a towel, and you'll have to swipe a credit card for both. Then when you want a fresh towel, you guessed it, back to the front desk. The convenience of ski in, ski out is almost drowned out by the incessant need to go to the front desk for something as simple as a pool towel. The main spa is huge, but the water was just barely over 100 F. The smaller spa was better, probably 102 or so. The exercise room looked clean, small but adequate.
There is a zero tolerance of bringing skis or snowboards into rooms, and the ski valet is convenient, but located at the furthest point from the slopes, across the courtyard. Probably not something they can or will change, but wouldashouldacoulda, oh well.
Parking is great, but like most Whistler/Blackcomb condos built during the early build up don't take into account rooftop carriers on full size pickups or SUV's. The Aspens is plenty high for a pickup, but check if you have a taller setup for ski or bike trips.
If you ski down to the village, Blackcomb, or the main village, you can take the Solar Coaster to mid station , ski cross slope through a narrow trail, then under The Wizard chair and down to The Aspens. If you enjoy après ski at the Merlin's, or other pubs/restaurants at Upper Blackcomb, just down from The Aspens, you can ride the beginner chair and again glide down to The Aspens. It may not seem like much, but that 100 yard uphill climb after a beverage or three in ski boots is less fun than a quick chair ride and slide.
Unit 463 was fine, well appointed, well stocked and clean. A smaller big screen is in the main room. The kitchen is definitely a one person at a time affair, but adequate. The master is great, the second bedroom has a queen below, double above bunk and a twin on the side. There's a queen foam mattress under it all. Second bath was fine.
All in all, get your towels, fobs and instructions, and you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: Individually owned units may vary, this review is for 463, but the Aspens review would be for any un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, although you were not a resort quest whistler guest, we appreciate your input.
Non Resort Quest guests do have to swipe a credit card for pool towels and pool key fobs, due to non returning, the strata company put in place by the owners of the individual units have us do that with guest who do not book through the front desk, as resort quest are not responsible for those guest and can not ensure that they are returned.
Most guest welcome the ski valet as a bonus, I'm sorry that you had an issue with walking across the court yard.
Even though you were not our guest I will certainly pass your comments regarding the pool temp to the strata.
I also suggest that you copy your review and send it to the company that you booked your unit through.

Again thank you for taking the time to write this review
Regards
Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Service Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was my 7th trip to Whistler Blackcomb and my 3rd time staying at The Aspens. Whistler Blackcomb has always been my favourite ski destination. I would always recommend it to someone that hasn't been there before. This year something seemed to change, and the best way to describe it that the town has lost some of it's shine. The service at the Aspens has always been amazing the rooms are clean and well kept. My only real disappointment was the staff decided to clean the large hot tub just as we finished skiing one day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we love to hear our guests returning to Whistler time and time again, and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay yet again:)
I will defiantly pass on your comments regarding the hot tub, to the strata at the Aspens.

Again, thank you so much and we can't wait to see you back again and again

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)
Guest Relations Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.5 mi away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspens on Blackcomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range: $103 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing