We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for adrenaline seeking family!”
Review of Whistler Bungee

Whistler Bungee
Ranked #8 of 54 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Often voted by Whistler locals as the most extreme activity in Whistler, Whistler Bungee provides an exhilarating, adrenaline filled rush that no other activity can compare to. Whistler Bungee gives thrill seekers an unforgettable experience by jumping 160ft (50 meters) over the glacial fed Cheakamus River. In one of the most unique settings for bungee jumping, surrounded by basalt column cliffs and old growth forest, combined with the breathtaking peak of Black Tusk in the background, you will see why Whistler Bungee is regarded as one of the most scenic bungee jumping sites in the world.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing for adrenaline seeking family!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had my extended family from Montreal in town for March break and surprised the 3 kids (aged 11.13. &15) with a trip to Whistler Bungee. Let's just say these kids will be the talk of the school when they go home and tell their classmates what they did over break! The staff were fantastic in getting the kids excited to jump and the facilities were perfect for spending an hour or so in the beautiful surroundings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisonStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    21
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took my 18 year old up there for her first experience at Bungee, She performed like a pro, The Staff, were Friendly, Professional and made you feel comfortable about the jump, She went forwards, I went backwards :) total adrenaline rush ;)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My girlfriend got this as a gift for me so I had to do it!! Im not going to pretend to be tough I was scared at first but the staff were so professional and safety first that I felt a little more comfortable. Im so glad I did it, what a rush. Jumping off a bridge really gets your heart pumping. I would do this over and over again if I could. I am actually getting a group together for a snowboarding trip and hope we can all jump of a bridge on the way up to Whistler. Two Big happy thumbs up!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exhilarating jump”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went in the pouring rain. Employees were helpful, but young (late teens early 20s?). It made me feel that they would be less responsible. They were very encouraging though. A useful tip is to stand where their photographer is to take pics. Anywhere else you stand is a bad shot. That's how they get you to buy their pics. Also, the price is worth one person, but still kind of expensive. If it was cheaper, (especially tandem because it's double the price but still one jump), then my wife would've done it too. great experience overall

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fancynancytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Bungee jumping has been on my bucket list for some time. Whistler Bungee collects you at its office in the Village, rides you to the jump site, which is a bridge about 160' over a stream. The location is breathtaking. The staff are professional, put the customers at ease. The jump was great. Your friends can take pix, and they have a professional photog as well. I am not sure if they do this when the facility is crowded, but on the day I went they were not particularly busy, and people were allowed to jump additional times.

If you have been wanting to bungee jump, go with Whistler Bungee!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Bungee also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Bungee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing