We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistler Cascade Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$115
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$124
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$192
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
109
245
79
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
245
79
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwasher and dryerstudio roomhot tubrental cargrocery storeshort walk to the villagegreat poolski bootsfree internetquiet at nightlocation is greatunderground parkinggas fireplacesmall kitchenetteseparate bedroomthe sofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 497 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

every time was great. its like staying at an apartment. (some people call it condos)
the fact you have to step up and over to get into the tiny decks was the ONLY issue. its kind of like getting into a shower. this was on an upper level room (i want to say third floor, but i don't remember.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeykatbird_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate the feedback regarding the decks as we are always looking for ways to improve. It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Whistler Cascade Lodge is so close to Whistler Village that if your on a road trip like we were, you could tuck your vehicle away in the secure underground parking and leave it there for the whole length of your stay. Just 5 minutes of strolling time and you are in the heart of Whistler Village, where you have shops, cafes, grocery stores, pharmacies everything you could possibly wish for =LOCATION

From our balcony we could see the ski hills and the lovely snow covered mountain peaks hovering above the sky line all of which was fantastic! Along with the beautiful coloured foliage, around the pool we couldn't improve what we saw from our balcony=VIEW

Upon arrival we found out that our time share requirements(that weren't shared) meant that we had to go off site to collect our keys etc. The staff at the Whistler Cascade Lodge were so understanding and helpful assisting us with keeping our bicycles secure etc. until we returned with our checkin package.. Everyone we have dealt with had a friendly welcoming smile=STAFF

In other reviews it is recommended that you shouldn't get a pool side room due to the noise from the pool and the road. We however were given a pool side/road side room and felt that since the pool is closed at 10:00p.m. the noise problem from the pool area stops right at 10:00 which is a blessing and doesn't interfere with our stay or sleep time. As far as the noise from the road side goes it is noisy at times, (emergency vehicles) however it is rare that they get called out( thankfully) and we don't find the road a problem.

Overall for a clean lovely outdoor heated pool with 2 hot tubs in a private setting the pool view is lovely!

Secure parking and a secure place to keep our bicycles too were appreciated. The Wi-fi was fast and included in our price as well.

We would recommend & return to this hotel, whenever we return to Whistler.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site, but the rooms all have kitchens of some sort. We were in a lovely 1 bedroom apartment with a great kitchen. Everything was well supplied from kitchen items to linens towels etc.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globepro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Whistler is a great place.. So much to do and see and everyone is friendly and helpful.. The hotel itself was very nice.. great price and great location (only a short, 2-3 minutes, walk to the village). Only set back was arriving back to the hotel late and hungry and the vending machines are locked away at 10pm but if that our only complaint you are doing well.
Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: we had a view over the pool but i would have preferred a view of the village and mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philodriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staying here while in Whistler, Canada, nice room, has the washer and dryer, and full kitchen it does have a patio- but my main complaint is you have to step over a ledge (whatever its called) that is about 6 inches high to get to your patio, so while I dont smoke or in a wheelchair I can see that being a problem for those people. nice place though, and right in town! There is also a hot tub and pool and other things here.

Room Tip: If your disabled, or a smoker you might have issues getting to the patio, so I would tell the front desk if you have problems stepping over a 6 inch ledge.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our location along with the unit accommodations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the patio layout. We are always looking for ways to improve our property. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews