We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value,good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good value,good location”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We've stayed here a few times in the last few years. The rooms are very spacious and if you stay in the 1 bedroom units you get a full size kitchen. The studio rooms have a kitchenette. Both rooms combined equal a 2 bedroom. Having a kitchen/kitchenette is really nice if you want to eat in and they have a table to eat at. The rooms have a queen bed and tv. The living room area of the 1 bedroom has a sofabed, fireplace and tv. The rooms can be a bit dated but they are clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is fairly large and there are 2 hot tubs. There is no restaurant in the lodge but there are so many places to eat close by that it's not a big deal. Pretty much everything is in walking distance.Location is great. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are a bit quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to come back again and again to see us.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    221
    74
    39
    16
See reviews for
130
187
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights from september 23. We were on the 5th floor, in a room with a loungeroom, full kitchen and in room laundry. The room was not in the most perfect of conditions. .. by that I mean, the door on the bedroom closet kept coming off the rails, the ceiling in the hallway looked in need if repair, the carpet had some stains on it. . BUT we loved our stay here. Close walk to the village, spacious room for our children to spread out, amazing view, well equipped kitchen. It had everything we needed, and the free wifi was also a good bonus. We got a great deal, so we definitely felt that it was worth our while. Only downside is that they fitness room didn't open until 10am... as a mother, I need to be up and in that gym before my kids even notice I'm gone, just not possible to exercise at that time (and although it was open until 10pm, who wants to workout after a wine at the end of the day? ).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleedingheart78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort accommodations and had a great stay with us. We do apologize for some of the issues you encountered with the unit. Please know we are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us to do so. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Cascade Lodge this past weekend and would gladly book another couple of nights there during the skiing season. The lodge is conveniently located in the village, has a secure bike storage area, clean/ spacious suites (we booked a studio - was perfect) and a great outdoor pool & hot tub area. Only wish the pool area was open past 10pm on the Sat night... we didn’t want to get out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellamionie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review, I will pass this on to our team and we truly hoped to see you again really soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at cascade lodge in September for a couple nights, and we will definately go back. We stayed in room 212, it was clean and spacious, with in suite laundry, a balcony and a nice view. The pics on the internet made the rooms look very small but ours was perfect. The pool was warm and there were 2 hot tubs which was great. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamTam301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, thank you for your review, it is such a pleasure to hear that our guests really enjoy their stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a good choice of a place to stay for a 5 night stay in Whistler. It was spacious, comfortable, in a lovely setting, with a fully equipped kitchen, plus a clothes-washer and dryer. Though we didn't use it, we could see that the pool was fairly large. Having underground car-parking was a bonus, though we didn't have to use the car during our stay since there was enough to do in Whistler, and all the shops/restaurants/chairlifts etc are within walking distance of the Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for a great review, I will ensure this is passed along to our team, on behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked using Whistler.com and selected a package deal. It was a 1 bedroom for 2 nights plus it included 2 peak to peak tickets for each of us. The weather was awesome, so we didn't spend much time in the room (which is a good thing as there is so much to do outside!). Bed was comfortable, bathroom was a good size and the living/kitchen area was plenty big enough for just the 2 of us! There was no room noise from other suites even though the lodge was full - so they are soundproof for a good nights rest!
We enjoyed the pool & hottub each day (they were never really busy) and there are lots of interesting people to meet here.
The only minor picky thing was that the A/C was a little noisy. The car park is quite secure as you need a code to enter it. We parked the car when we arrived, and never went back to it for 2 days as we walked everywhere. Its annoying to pay extra for parking, we'd rather it was included in the price so we can pay in advance.
We enjoyed the hiking on Blackcomb, although no bears in sight for us, others did see some. We flowers were still quite beautiful in the meadows, and of course the view from "up top" was awesome - takes your breath away.
The strange thing is that there is a line-up for the gondola every am, yet they let people go up in 2's instead of filling the gondola. Maybe they don't want everyone up at the top at once?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of RsortQuest Whistler we can thank you enough for such a great review, we are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for you to come bak again soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Property: Whistler Cascade Lodge
Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing