We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rooms, great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great rooms, great pool”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at cascade lodge in September for a couple nights, and we will definately go back. We stayed in room 212, it was clean and spacious, with in suite laundry, a balcony and a nice view. The pics on the internet made the rooms look very small but ours was perfect. The pool was warm and there were 2 hot tubs which was great. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamTam301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, thank you for your review, it is such a pleasure to hear that our guests really enjoy their stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    223
    77
    40
    18
See reviews for
133
191
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a good choice of a place to stay for a 5 night stay in Whistler. It was spacious, comfortable, in a lovely setting, with a fully equipped kitchen, plus a clothes-washer and dryer. Though we didn't use it, we could see that the pool was fairly large. Having underground car-parking was a bonus, though we didn't have to use the car during our stay since there was enough to do in Whistler, and all the shops/restaurants/chairlifts etc are within walking distance of the Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for a great review, I will ensure this is passed along to our team, on behalf of ResortQuest Whistler, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked using Whistler.com and selected a package deal. It was a 1 bedroom for 2 nights plus it included 2 peak to peak tickets for each of us. The weather was awesome, so we didn't spend much time in the room (which is a good thing as there is so much to do outside!). Bed was comfortable, bathroom was a good size and the living/kitchen area was plenty big enough for just the 2 of us! There was no room noise from other suites even though the lodge was full - so they are soundproof for a good nights rest!
We enjoyed the pool & hottub each day (they were never really busy) and there are lots of interesting people to meet here.
The only minor picky thing was that the A/C was a little noisy. The car park is quite secure as you need a code to enter it. We parked the car when we arrived, and never went back to it for 2 days as we walked everywhere. Its annoying to pay extra for parking, we'd rather it was included in the price so we can pay in advance.
We enjoyed the hiking on Blackcomb, although no bears in sight for us, others did see some. We flowers were still quite beautiful in the meadows, and of course the view from "up top" was awesome - takes your breath away.
The strange thing is that there is a line-up for the gondola every am, yet they let people go up in 2's instead of filling the gondola. Maybe they don't want everyone up at the top at once?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of RsortQuest Whistler we can thank you enough for such a great review, we are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for you to come bak again soon.

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portglenone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just across the road from the village, we had a one bed unit and there was plenty of space. The pool and gym facilities are also very good. Reception was very helpful in booking activities or giving ideas on activities to do.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janekearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we thank you for a fantastic review and we hope to see you back again really soon.

Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here in a 2 bedroom which was by all means a very large apartment style suite and loved how spacious the room was. There were 2 bathrooms and all the amenities of home. The village is close in all direactions - to the gondola from one direction, the middle of the village from our front door and then to the Olympic Village itself, so it's very convenient.

My disapointment is their lack of cleaning service - if you don't stay at least 5 nights, they don't clean your room and when you are with a group that rides the bike trails in the rain, you need your room serviced! We stayed 5 nights, but the service didn't occur until the 4th day so we were out of both bath and kitchen towels and toilet paper. I called and they brought items up, but I still think service every other day is needed.

My room had a lot of cobwebs on the curtains up top and that was kind of creepy. Our room faced the street and you could hear the conversations of everyone walking by so it's pretty noisy.

Overall, I would recommend this place, just bring ear plugs and don't expect your room to be cleaned!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im2tlkativ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we thank you for your review, we are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
With regards to the cleanliness of your room, I can only apologize and i can only advise for you to have spoken to the front desk and something would have been done ASAP.

Again thank you for your review and we do hope you come back again

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at Cascade Lodge several times in a one bedroom. It is located near the village, close to everything. For two people the room is adequate. For four people it may seem crowded as there is only one bathroom. They recently did an upgrade to the timeshare units. They have a large outdoor pool area and two hot tubs. Bike storage underground. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Property: Whistler Cascade Lodge
Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing