We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 467 reviews

A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Tahoe City, California, USA
1
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel met my needs pretty well and I can say that I would go back but only if I found a similar good deal. I wouldn't pay anything close to rack rates for the studio - it's TINY. Barely enough room to walk around the bed on each side. I had to move the chair from the small bistro table in order to get into the sink to wash dishes. Like I say, fine for me, but would have been difficult with two people. Location is great, close to everything but away from the bustle.

The bathroom, funnily enough was actually quite large, big enough for me to spread my yoga mat out fully to wipe it down. Good shower but water was barely warm when I showered before dinner, I suspect a high demand time for hot water.

The bed was so/so - a bit soft for my tastes, maybe in need of replacement. I did hear a bit of local traffic noise and shouted voices the first night but not enough to disturb my sleep. I faced south east, looking onto the ski slopes, nice view. I was annoyed by the notice not to turn the AC below 68 - I like a cool room and 68 is borderline.

My biggest disappointment is that the pool area wasn't open until 10 AM. This is a resort hotel in the peak of summer. Early morning is the only time I am likely to be around the hotel to use it. I did use the hot tub in the evening. There are two small ones. They were VERY hot and most people couldn't stand them for more than 5 minute or so and so there were lots of people sitting on the side. The staff were friendly and helpful as were all the service staff throughout Whistler.

Room Tip: Consider that the pool is in the front and may be noisy during the day, the highway is in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks you for taking the time to write this review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I will defiantly pass on to the strata and owners committee, your comments regarding the pool and hot tub, as that is not our responsibility.
Again thank you and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We first stayed at this lodge in 1996 when it was fairly new. It has aged obviously since then but we find it to be the perfect location, close to Whistler village (both sides),good size one bedroom suite with living room and kitchen. Room service is every 4th day but that worked fine for us. They have a lovely pool which we overlooked and you could see the peak to peak chairlift from our window. Staff very polite and pleasant. They had ample parking and a safe place to lock up bikes. All in all a great 6 nights there in July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, and we are so happy that you came back to see us again. I am going to pas this to my management team for our staff as its reviews like this that make our day:)
Again thank you and we truly hope to see you again soon
Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We found this to be overpriced average accommodation. It was not until we had booked that we were told of the parking rates. Wifi service is very poor. Checking out one day early is not an option without 60 days notice. It seems that anything that a guest asks for cannot be accommodated because it's "policy" and it is beyond anyone's control! I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank WhatView2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I can only apologize that you were not informed of the parking rates prior to booking, but unfortunately parking rates are not within the control of ResortQuest and are the responsibly of the the strata and owners of the building.
With regards to checking out early, we do not have any issues with that, but like all other hotels, you will not be refunded unless we have prior notice.
Again I am sorry that you felt your we mislead or misinformed.
Regards
Emma Fukushima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent location with easy walking distance to the Village without the noise of staying in the village. On warm nights, the windows could stay open and we were not hearing the bars and bands, ect. One concern is there was no deck on this unit and the room felt a bit dark and closed in. The pool was out doors, inclased in glass, and very pleasant. I would stay here again if I had a unit with a deck.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your very pleasant review, I will pass this on to my management team, for our staff and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was informed by the front desk that this is not a hotel but a "lodge" - i guess this is a good excuse for crappy service.

ResortQuest Whistler has mastered the art of squeezing every penny out of the tourists who are unfortunate enough to stay in at one of properties. Internet costs money, calling 800 numbers costs money, parking is crazy expensive at over $15 a night - pretty much nothing is included except the worn out room. Our studio was in pretty bad shape, with mismatched furniture, stains and upholstery from the 90s. Maybe lodge is a euphemism for a cheap motel. On the plus side, this hotel has a convenient location, about 5-10 minutes to the slopes and near the edge of the village. Also the pool and jacuzzi seemed to be in pretty good shape.
As mentioned, unlike a hotel or any other normal resort you have to you have to clean your own trash since it only gets cleared every 3-4 days - and with the kitchen crammed in the living room, it starts to stick up the whole place. With rack rates from $500-800 a day (apparently there are people who actually pay these rates), you’d think they could at least provide you with a fresh bar of soap every day and make the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I can not express how sad it makes me that you did not enjoy your stay or feel it was value for money, I hope that you took the time to discuss your concerns with our lodge staff in order to make your stay better!
If you wish to contact me feel free and I can investigate further, all I will need is your room number and name.
Again I can only apologize
Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $93 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing