We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We purchased this 3 night stay on Living Social so we had a studio room which was nice and comfortable, but it lacked an upholstered chair. There were 2 wood kitchen type chairs, but they aren't the most relaxing. It was equipped with fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, utensils and dishes & dishwasher.
Our room shared an entrance with the next room which was not only strange, but when that room became occupied, it was very noisy when they came and went.
The pool was large and had 2 hot tubs. There are free videos which came in handy when the cable went out. Wifi was a problem, first day and a half it was out then when it was working, I kept getting kicked off and picking up the wifi for another facility.
The best part was the magnificent view of both Mountains from our room and the proximity to the village. We never used the car.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating and we would stay again, but won't stay in a studio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side: beautiful view of the Mt. North side faces trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, I will defiantly pass your comments regarding the chair on to the unit owner for discussion. With regards to the wifi, unfortunately this is provided by shaw and as with tv at home are not responsible for its service, I will however pass this information on too, our front desk would have been happy to make a call to shaw anytime.
We do hope to see you again in the future

Thanks again
Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    223
    77
    39
    18
See reviews for
132
191
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were given wrong information at the time of booking the Cascade Lodge. The website also had misleading information saying it was on the doorstep to the village. Instead, it borders the highway. After spending a noisy, sleepless first night, we asked to change rooms and were told there were no rooms available. Rather than spend another distressing night, we checked out. No apology or offer of refund was made.
So, we cut short our anniversary celebration and missed a whole day of skiing as well as being out of pocket.
It's been 3 months now, and multiple requests to hotel management for a refund have been met with silence - very poor business ethics and poor customer service.
We've spoken with many friends and colleagues since and have been told similar stories. They're not staying there anymore and neither are we.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I do however have some concerns as to the comments you made, from the emails that I have been forwarded from my GM, between you and her, I feel that the company you booked through and ResortQuest Whistler have corresponded with you considerably since your stay and have even offered some kind of compensation, the same amount that was offered to you upon check out.
If you do wish to discuss this further and take up our offer, please email me at esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Thank you in advance.
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

...oh, the 3-4 am noise/party, the non-existent Wifi, "worn" furnishings, the warm fridge that we cleaned up a flood in when we got there and then it froze our fruit and veggies!
We have stayed in Whistler many times and always been satisfied with the the accommodations, for what we ended up paying for the "experience", we won't return here, there are many much nicer places to stay with comparable pricing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingteri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction.
I can only apologize and ask you to email me to discuss this further.
Warmest regards

Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was perfect for what we needed. We had the studio queen room and found the room to be clean and comfortable. A quick and easy walk (about 5 mins) to the Village and easy access to bike trails. Far less expensive than most other Village hotels. The only negative I would pass on is that the hotel was undergoing renovations and while they only took place during the day, we were surprised to hear tile cutters at 9:30 on Sunday morning. We were not made aware of the renos when we booked.

Room Tip: Request a room away form the elevators. We were surpised at hpw "windy" it was but once we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, I will most defiantly pass this one on to our owners and staff, it is so nice to hear when our guests have a great time, and we hope to see you again soon

Warmest regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

we had a two bedroom overlooking the pool and both mountains this was excellent. The kitchen had appliances but no pan, pots etc. The checkin was bizarre we were asked to sign a noise waiver. over the three days clealy we were the only ones who did, loud drunks, broken bottles and overall 4am parties a little too much

Room Tip: book mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so sorry to hear that your stay was very noisy, we do hope that you notified the front desk as whistler have a noise curfew and we are very strict about enforcing it when a complaint is made.
Feel free to email me if you have any other concerns
Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was on business in the Vancouver area and didn't know how long I would be there, I took my skis just in case it was going to be longer than a week. On Thursday it became apparent that I would still need to be in town on Monday so I called the resort looking for the best deal for the weekend. There were some cheaper rooms elsewhere but nothing else was in such a convenient location or nearly as nice. The parking, the pool and hot tub, the location with the ability to just walk to the lifts in the morning was an incredible combination. I had a great time and I plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, this will defiantly be another one that I pass on to owners and staff, we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in whistler again

Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Property: Whistler Cascade Lodge
Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing