We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were in a one bedroom condo with all amenities. Fully updated kitchen and a washer/dryer. We were steps from the Whistler Village which offers unlimited dining options, shops and activities. The pool area was well maintained and has two hot tubs. Loved walking everywhere. On Sundays, they have a fantastic farmers market and fair. We rode the rapids and zip lined through the TAG group. We came in through RCI and had to check in at a different location. Staff on site at the Cascade were not associated with our unit and that is why I didn't give this a perfect score. Offers given to Worldmark guests were not given to us. It was awkward and insulting.

Room Tip: We were in room 506. Fantastic views, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopatriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 471 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

ResortQuest should take notice how poorly they manage their time share properties in Whistler. In this case it is the Cascade Lodge hotel. I should know better to take the bait from Living Social's summer deal. The property site has been around for a long time and it shows. There are no real perks or discount from Living Social as ResortQuest slapped additional charges from resort fee to parking etc onto this so call discount rate. The accommodation will cost as much as other competitions by the time the guest has checked in. The big difference is you don't get what you pay for. There are no housekeeping services unless you stay for more than 4 days. Meaning there will be no fresh towels, no toilet papers or changing bed sheets etc. You are out of luck if you don't bring your shampoo or soap as their supplies are nil or minimum. They hire all foreign students or whoever they could pay the cheapest to work in the front reception. Forget services as there are no other staff avaliable if you stay for more than one night. The reception staff has little or no hosptiality skills or this case in whistler, has no clue to offer direction to the local attractions such as restaurants or areas of interest even within walking distance in the village. This is shocking and it is a joke because whistler is a tourist town. Worst off that these young people are not permanat hospitality staff. They are not trained properly, work alone most often without supervision and it shows.Try it yourself if you don't believe me. The room is small and the management company is so cheap that they don't even offer a pen or pencil for writing. The so call exercise room is a joke and the operation schedule is ridicules. Who will work out in the gym and in a resort when they will open the gym only after 1000am in the mroning. It is better off to pay $$ down the street in a real gym and at least they will open in the appropriate hours.
Because of this old structure that sound travels from outside or within inside the room. Upon check in we have requested a quiet room and I was told ours was very quiet because we were on the top floor. We didn't sleep the first night because we were listening to the party noise three blocks away across from our window and we could hear every word from the young party animals and it lasted till 4am in the morning. We asked to change room the very next morning and we were told it would cost $50 extra as they need to send housekeeping to prepare a room for us. Remember they only clean rooms every four days. Speaking of cleaning, our room was botherline clean and we have stains all over the bedsheet from whoever the previous guests would be. Our tv remote battery didn't work because they used the cheapest aa battery they could find and it took all day before they send someone to replace the battery as there were no one could help in the front office. The check in time of this place is 4pm and it is a standard. And guess what time they want the guest to check out. 1000am and yes it is ten in the morning. Again it is their housekeeping policy because they just need extra time to clean your room because it is unattended for 4 days. I will ask why should anyone will pay a premium price to stay in this dated establishment when they offer little when others can receive a regular hotel services daily for the same or less cost. So please buyers beware!

Room Tip: Try other competition properties or unless you suffer from hypothermia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samikDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently stayed at Cascade Lodge. The Lodge is in a central location which makes walking easy. No need to drive. The grocery store and restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. Pool is excellent!! Water is kept at comfortable temperature and having 2 hot tubs makes is that much better!! Staff is excellent and helpful. The Lodge itself average. Our room was clean and handy having washer and dryer in room. However furniture worn and needs replacement!! Chairs ratty and dirty, Beds sag badly in center. Carpets in room very stained and overall rooms desperately needing update!!!! Hotel management should make inside updating a priority!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1trpRCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, on behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we thank you for such a detailed and honest review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I will however pass your concerns regarding the unit on to its owner, all our units are privately owned and upgrades are at the unit owners say so.
Please could you email me with the unit number that you stayed in at esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com
Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is old.Rooms not clean,kitchen and bathroom dirty And pool towels was hard to get.always not ready.but staff is nice and friendly.Room was located near some nosy air cond. room.Air c. was very noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, on behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we thank you for such a detailed and honest review.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction, feel free to email me directly if you wish to discuss this further at esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com
Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
1
Reviewed July 31, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
11
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location is just great. Very close to everything, but far enough away to avoid the noise.
The pool is noisy but seems to quieten promptly about 10.00pm

Only gripe was the hand basin was not just cracked, but broken.
Gorgeous views from room

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor for the outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, on behalf of ResortQuest Whistler we thank you for such a detailed and honest review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but will defiantly pass on the information regarding the basin.
Please email me at esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Warmest Regards
Emma Fukushima (nee Sanderson)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $99 - $865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing