We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Great value for money and kid friendly. We had a two bedroom apartment. Very spacious, clean and well appointed. Great fireplce, flat screen satellite TV, DVD player, the works. The dishwasher, washing machine and dryer were a real bonus too. The ski rent shop in the foyer was great and affordable. Hot tubs were excellent (if not a bit crowded at times). There is ample parking and it really is a very short walk into Whistler village. The free shuttle bus that comes around every 15 min and stops outside the lodge takes you to both slopes, so its really no hassle. I would have happily rated this place higher, but the shower room at the gym was dirty and on one occassion all our room key cards decided not to work - it happened to many people so the queues at the front desk were horrendous.

Dont book this if you are after ultimate luxury and pampering. Book this if you want to be free to do your own thing. If ever back in Whistler, I will go straight back here!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2008

We stayed here over Christmas, and really enjoyed the lodge. We had a studio with washer, dryer, and small kitchen, so enjoyed breakfast without crowds. It's only about 5 minutes to the lifts, and the hot tub was welcome after a day of skiing. The staff was great, really helpful, and the room was really clean and updated. The location was great, just a short walk to the village also. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank skitime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Wow! I booked this hotel as I had seen it in a travel brochure but wasn't really sure what to expect. It was fantastic and would definitely recommend. Other patrons were 20-30 yr old couples and people with young families. Take your swimmers as there is an unbelievable heated pool and spa downstairs (we forgot to bring ours and regretted it). Staff are very accomodating and friendly. There is an internet kiosk in the foyer which was handy. We hired our ski gear from the ski shop in the foyer and they were fantastic - try their "zip fit" boots - they are the only shop to have them and instead of foam lining in the ski boots they have a gel which is heated and then moulds EXACTLY to the shape of your foot - uncomfy for the first day but perservere they get more comfortable! I wouldn't ski with anyother type of boot from now on. It is only a 10 minute walk to the gondolas and all the action (I was surprised at how close it was - it is very close to the Delta which is much more expensive - granted I haven't been inside the Delta). We stayed in a studio...it was new, clean and comfortable - very nice actually! It had a bath and shower in the ensuite, a queen bed, a small table and chairs, cable TV, great heating (we were too hot and turned it down!), microwave, coffee maker and dishwasher. I had the best holiday ever and would definitely recommend this hotel if the above description is what you are looking for (ie reasonably priced, new and clean, conveniently located accomodation).

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PkN24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Cascade Lodge is located at the edge of Whistler Village. For the Village it is relatively far from the lifts but it is also set apart from what can be some of the noisier areas. This lodge boasts spacious, clean and well appointed rooms. Our bed was a little soft and they could do with updating the tv's. Otherwise these are very roomy suites that are loaded with amenities.
Other aspects of the lodge were also very satisfactory. Parking is undergound, well lit and secure. The pool is large and in good shape. There are nice views from that area towards the mountains but on 2 sides it is overlooked by units.
The lady at the front desk who handled our phone enquiries on Thursday Nov 1 and our check-in the next evening was terrific. Extremely helpful in providing information, very welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yarbogash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Stayed at the Cascade Lodge for a week with my highschool band class, and we had a very enjoyable stay. Had the 2-bedroom/2-bath suite for 6 people to share, and we got along well & didn't feel cramped at all. Only problem might be the bathroom sharing ;-)

It was my first time staying in Whistler, so I didn't know what to expect and I definitely did like it a lot!
The bedrooms were a decent size, made good use of the kitchen, living room was fine, and the bathrooms were decent.
It's a nice stroll to Whistler Village (5mins to cross the street and over to the other side). Made good use of the huge swimming pool and the hot tub.

The service was friendly, although I have to say we didn't need to talk to front desk much... because our teacher dealt with the whole thing.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kerche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I presumed it was not one of the more famous hotels in Whistler as it did not appear on our hired GPS. Apparently apartments with full amenities are the norm in Whistler and this was no exception. They even had a dishwasher and washing machine and dryer (and vacuum cleaner)! The bedroom (and bed) was relatively small but not uncomfortably so. Common facilities included a jacuzzi and swimming pool but the place was overrun with kids!! Perhaps an improvement would be if a maid service could be provided.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

We stayed in a studio room for a week. Mistake - we should have payed the extra for a one bedroom apartment. There was very little storage space in a room that was smaller that a typical hotel room. It had all the advertised facilities, microwave, dishwasher, cooker but nowhere to put your suitcases. The aircon/heater was rather noisy.
The lodge itself is OK - the 2 hottubs and pool are clean and the pool is larger than most.
Location is good. It is just beyond the main village and the Market Square end of Whistler is easily accessible The walk to the ski lifts takes 5 or 6 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bassmanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 49 in Whistler
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $100 - $864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing