We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here two nights in October. We chose it because of the tripadvisor reviews. It rained for most of our stay, which limited the things we could do, but Alan, our host, remained upbeat and gave us some great recommendations for places to hike with an umbrella! Breakfasts were fabulous, with a terrific cheese soufflé a stand out memory of our trip. The house was lovely, but our room could have done with a dust in places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending couple of days during our Canada vacation in this wonderful place. Alan and his wife took very good care of us and were the most wonderful hosts. We were served delicious breakfast everyday which was honestly the best breakfast we have had in a B&B. Alan gave us lots of good information about where to hike and what to do. We felt like home here and would love to go back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first week in September and had a very enjoyable experience. The hosts Alan and Sulee were very gracious and the breakfast was outstanding. We are still talking about the blueberry muffins and beautiful presentation of the cheese souffle. My husband asked if they were chefs but they just enjoy cooking and entertaining! Our room was super quiet as we even opened the window and heard...nothing. Very quiet neighborhood and a walking trail is close by. Whistler Village is a very short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wileyluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Alan and Sulee were great hosts and made our stay in Whistler a pleasant one. Breakfasts were truly delicious: fresh fruit every morning plus one or two additional tasty things like cheese souffles, French toast, berry crumble, eggs benedict, freshly baked muffins and more! I was in Whistler with my boyfriend for the Ironman triathlon. Alan and Sulee accommodated my early morning start on race day, leaving me breakfast in the mini-fridge outside our room so I could eat at 4am. That night, they left a bottle of champagne in our room to congratulate me on finishing! What a nice surprise. Finally, when we were leaving the B & B to set off on a bike tour, Sulee gave us muffins and sandwiches for the road and mailed a package home for us. Thanks, Alan and Sulee, for making our trip so much fun!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 635agnesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B. Beautiful, clean, great location. Alan and Suelee were the best hosts. The rooms are great, the beds comfortable. We slept like babies...Breakfast was awesome. Loved the little gazebo outside, where we enjoyed a nice glass of BC wine. Alan recommended a great restaurant 5 minutes away and reserved us a table.We definitely intend to go back. Thank you both.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a three-day mid-week summer getaway to Whistler in early August and we were blown away by the warm welcome we received from Alan and Sulee. They made us feel at home immediately, gave us helpful advice about activities, and kindly accommodated our late morning starts. We enjoyed one leisurely breakfast on the lovely deck surrounded by woods. We will definitely choose Inn at Clifftop Lane the next time we head to Whistler!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thanks Alan for the great time at your B&B. We, a couple, Visited Whistler for a few days in the second half of June 2013 and stayed at the B&B for a few nights. The stay was very pleasant with great chats with Alan and his wife. Allen recommended and reserved us even hotel tables in for the city. The breakfast was amazing and home made, and Alan was always ready for a great chat. We felt at home :-). A & Z from Bern, Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonzens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,887 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Property: Inn at Clifftop Lane
Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing