We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely atmosphere with de-lish breakie! Yum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Homely atmosphere with de-lish breakie! Yum”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

It's number 1 on Trip Advisor for a reason. Fantastic breakfasts start the day, the hosts provide a very homely atmosphere and give solid recommendations for dining and trails and things to do. Rooms are designed with artefacts from their travels and are clean and of a good size, the bath tub has hot tub bubbles for that post exercise muscle rub. While breakfasts are set at 8.30 we asked and of course got the full works earlier. It was my 41stbirthday too, we didn't pre mention this but once Alan found out there was champagne in the room.... Excellent hosts. Depending on who you are and what season affects how you get to the actual Whistler Village. It's a good few KM walk or cycle to the village and its part of the official trails so we were happy to burn off some of those delicious additional calories we consumed for breakfast.... Other guests would need a car to make the trip to the village or take a bus after diner.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johngrahamcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent three nights at the Inn during the second week of August and had a wonderful experience. Alan and Sulee were excellent hosts and made us feel very much at home. The Inn is beautifully constructed with spacious public areas and very comfortable guest rooms. Breakfasts were amazing both in terms of quality and quantity with something new offered every day. Alan provided excellent advice on hiking trails, directions, attractions, and restaurants, and it was a real pleasure conversing with Alan and Sulee and getting to know them. The Inn is a short drive outside of Whistler Village and as such, provides a quiet and peaceful contrast to the village. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and should we return to Whistler, we will be certain to stay at the Inn at Clifftop Lane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amocman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are thrilled with this Whistler find. We were down for Ironman and quite happy to stay out of the village, and this was perfect. Short drive from the village (~5 mins) and very quiet and well-appointed. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, and they accommodated my dietary restrictions. On race morning, Allen and Siulee went above and beyond and made sure we had our breakfast needs taken care of for 4:00am. They made our stay here a real treat. We will definitely be back next time we are in Whistler!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only stayed at the inn for two nights. Alan made sure we felt right at home. The room was perfect. Big bed, tv in front of it and a nice bath.

Breakfast was the best we had in our three week vacation. I'm a vegetarian and was very happy to see that the dishes did not contain any meat. Meat is served seperate.

We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were visiting from Portland, Oregon for part of our honeymoon. It was by far the most pleasant stay of the entire trip.

Everything from the communication with the hosts before our arrival to our last breakfast were stellar. The location is a bit before the Village, but that means it's nice and quiet. Gorgeous house, built by the hosts themselves many years ago. And the breakfasts? Best meals we had on the entire trip.

Also, they have a cute dog. And a hottub.

If you're traveling to Whistler, I'd really recommend booking here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this impressive B & B for 2 nights in August. The room was clear and we enjoyed the public areas for relaxation especially after a long hike. We did have a great time seeing the mountain views here and the Village. It is about a 15min drive to whistler so is a little bit away from things, but close enough that you could be there for dinner or to shop. Alan was a helpful and welcoming host advising on local trails and free parking in the Village. We had a fun time exchanging our traveling experiences. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shu-Jung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for one night this summer whilst visiting Whistler. The abode is beautiful throughout, and spotlessly clean. The bedroom was good sized, which included a TV and the bed was very comfy. We had a jacuzzi bath in our room and there's also an outside hot tub which we didn't avail of.

Alan and his wife were perfect hosts - always helpful and courteous, and they made us feel very welcome. They also made a wonderful breakfast for us, which was included in the price. There's also a tea/coffee stand in the living room for guests to help themselves, and some homemade macaroons and biscotti's which were delightful.

We would highly recommend this accommodation, and are planning to go back there this winter.

Note: that the Inn is about a 7 minute drive to Whistler Village - you'd definitely need a car to get there, as it's a little too far to walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your room at the inn. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again when it's time to ski.
Best regards,
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Alan & Sulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,831 reviews
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Property: Inn at Clifftop Lane
Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing