We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B close to Callaghan cross country ski area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We selected this B&B as it is south of Creekside in Whistler and has easy access to the Callaghan. The Inn at Clifftop Lane exceeded our expectations. The lounge area is cozy and warm, with a nice fireplace, comfortable chairs, lovely views of the forest, and a great library. Breakfast is served with all the tables having privacy for conversation. Food was delicious; great variety, and well presented. Sulee and Alan obviously pay attention to detail and enjoy what they do. We were treated to an amazing authentic Thai dinner which we all enjoyed very much. This was offered on the website and we were all very pleased with the tasty evening in this warm and inviting B&B. Alan could not have been more helpful. The outdoor hot tub was a treat after skiing. We were all provided with white terry robes and large hot tub towels and even slippers! The entrance to the B&B is well organized with a "warm room" to hang up wet ski clothes and to dry out boots. This B&B is a great find in a quiet area of Whistler in a charming residential area. Our morning walk through the homes was also very pleasant and we got lots of exercise up and down the hilly streets. Alan and Sulee run a great operation! Many thanks to our hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JocelynVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 173 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

What a darling little bed and breakfast spot with the nicest owners you'll ever meet. We stayed here for the weekend while skiing up at Whistler and we had such a great time.

The rooms are cozy, you've got everything you need, and my husband and I are still remembering the homemade biscotti and granola we had there.

Alan and Sulee, the owners are fantastic, making you feel right at home during your stay. They even helped us clear the snow off our car in the morning, along with making sure we were always taken cared of.

I would definitely recommend this charming B&B and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I just spent our second 4 day weekend at the Inn at Clifftop Lane - and we live in Washington DC - so this is a trek. It is well worth the travel and certainly eases life's cares away while there. The innkeepers, Alan and Sulee, are warm and welcoming. They have just the right balance of interested in your plans/helpful with suggestions and leaving you space to relax. The Inn is well kept, beds are very comfortable, rooms are a good size and lots of books and art make one feel at home.

The breakfast is amazing - so much delicious, fresh, food - well presented and delicious. I can't say enough about the bountiful meal that seems to last all day through vigorous outside activities. Sulee is a terrific cook, and Alan serves a mean plate, while also serving up the day's forecast.

Little amenities are really wonderful like wine glasses left out for your use at night, Sulee's little homemade granola bars, and all sorts of teas from around the world. There is also a hot tub for one's use.

We are toying with going back a third time this winter if possible - Alan gives great suggestions for many of the area's activities and restaurants, and there are still some we must try!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great breakfast. Off the beaten track location, very nice and helpful hosts. The dog is nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights in the Fall of 2011 basing our decision on the Trip Advisor reviews that I have found are rarely wrong. So on returning home, it was interesting to compare our experience with others.
So here are my observations. Our room #2 was quite small and cramped. There was an armoire holding an old TV and spare sheets at the base of the bed that allowed one to squeeze between the two to reach the far side of the bed. There wasn’t even enough gap to fully open the doors to the armoire before catching the bed. The bed was indeed a comfortable Queen, but the room couldn’t have taken anything larger. The bathroom was also very small with only room for one person to stand and although the house was built in the mid-1990’s, the bathroom was more reminiscent of the 1970’s. Someone else has mentioned the lighting and we had the same experience; once the shower curtain was pulled, you were in darkness. Why they don’t use a semi-transparent shower curtain I don’t know. Our TV was on the blink with colour fading in and out.
From the evacuation plan on the inside of the door, it was apparent that four of the five bedrooms were the same or very similar size. Only room #3 was a decent size, so if you are staying for more than one of two nights I would try and request that room. Rooms 2, 3 and 4 are on the back of the building.
All other points mentioned by other reviews are pretty accurate. Alan obviously enjoys his visitors and is easy to talk to. His wife is a great cook and I imagine she enjoys this aspect of running the B&B. Together they are good hosts and the common areas set aside for guests in this custom designed house are very comfortable and pleasant.
Be aware that you will be 5.5km from Whistler Village at the top of a fairly steep hill. Not an easy walk unless you are used to it.
We can strongly recommend Le Gros (previously Les Deux Gros) restaurant, only a short drive, that I have commented on separately.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoriadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you if you return out west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Lovely place! Alan was very friendly. This is the first time I am writing a review because the place was so good.Would definitley recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at Alan and Sulee's Inn at Clifftop Lane for two nights in August and we had a fantastic time. The room was pristine, large, well decorated and very comfortable and we had a balcony with views unto the woods, it was very peaceful and charming, perfect to relax after a long day in the mountains. The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel right at ease from the start. Alan was extremely helpful with local information, Sulee prepared delicious breakfasts and we had delightful conversations with both of them. Of all the places in Whistler, we felt very fortunate to have stayed at the Inn at Clifftop Lane and we warmly recommend that you do the same, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan_and_Thong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,992 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Golden Dreams B&B
Golden Dreams B&B
#3 of 10 in Whistler
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Whistler Village Suites
3.6 mi away
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing